We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in El Cotillo!”

El Roque de los Pescadores
Ranked #15 of 70 Restaurants in El Cotillo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed January 6, 2019

We visited here a lot in 2016 when we stayed in El Cotillo, it was definitely the best restaurant around! We came again this year and can safely say it still is. On arrival, one of the waiters pointed out that the boss was in! We thought this might mean service was going to be excellent, but unfortunately on this note, we were wrong. We ordered drinks with the 'boss' which were quick to arrive, and he told us one of the guys in the black t-shirts will take our order. 30-45 minutes later our order had still not been taken but the boss had clearly caught onto this and reminded one of the waiters.

The food arrived, and just how we remembered it, it was delicious. All the waiters seemed to be loitering around the boss (his family was eating in) which meant they were not paying great attention to the other nearby tables. However, despite the slow service, the food was all good. (except my burger which appeared to be a little pink!)

I'm sure we will return again if we are in the area, but guys, work on the service (and speed!).

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charliee118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 697 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2019

we spent a day on Fuerteventura coming from Playa Blanca the restaurant is in a lovely position over looking a small harbour its tucked away not easy to find and very good value for money but the food & service was just amazing its in Cotillo

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018

The service here is appalling. On finding a dirty table with an uncollected bill, we were totally ignored for 10 minutes. We relocated to a cleaner unmade table yet still ignored without even a word of acknowledgement. A newly arrived guest brought us a fresh linen table cloth and a wine list after we had been sat for a further 15 minutes without acknowledgement from the staff. After a further 5 minutes a waiter threw 2 menus on the table but with no further acknowledgement. We might as well have been totally invisible for the attention we were given. As it was, not only did we not have a meal here but we wasted half an hour of our holiday being totally ignored and finally embarrassed by the fact that we had to leave without any attention or service whatsoever. A totally shambolic restuarant that is trading on it's location and the standard of cuisine that looked very good to be fair, but we will never get to find out as I would never consider this place to eat even if it were the last place on the planet, totally rude staff, only made better by a fellow guest with good manners, thank you!

Not even deserving of one star status!

Joseph Lee Ronay

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marineboy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

We were a couple and a child. There is a child menu with different options and we had a good entrance “pulpo a la plancha and pimentos rellenos de bacalao” and as second a fish. The entrance was good and the second not so tasteful. The clara we asked to drink was too sweet.
In general a good experience to enjoy the view.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank rachelpB9772FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

We was on a day trip to this part of the Island,we came cross this lovely looking restaurant just at the end of the dock in this small town.the waitress was very friendly & helped us with few recommendations of fish dishes.we had the fish of the day plater also other sea food dishes,it was all cooked to perfection.i love sea food,So i was in food haven.overall the place is fantastic.its not to expensive.very well priced.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank RAM360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Roque de los Pescadores also viewed

El Cotillo, La Oliva
El Cotillo, La Oliva
 
El Cotillo, La Oliva
El Cotillo, La Oliva
 

Been to El Roque de los Pescadores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing