We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with a beautiful view”
Review of La Vaca Azul

La Vaca Azul
Ranked #6 of 54 Restaurants in El Cotillo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $33
Cuisines: French, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant avec 2 terrasses et un salon face au vieux port de el cotillo situe calle requena n9
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food with a beautiful view”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Myself and partner went here for a meal during our holiday, staff were fantastic, the food (I can recommend the avocado salad and baked mussels) was amazing and all topped off with a fabulous bottle of el griffo wine from lanzarote.... A must visit for a meal in el cotillo

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PandaAndy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,046
    592
    164
    61
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem of a restaurant”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

After a cloudy morning on the beach, we ventured into El Cotillo for lunch and on the recommendation of the in-laws, we grabbed a lovely table overlooking the water. Unfortunately, the Paella was an hours wait as the place was packed but she suggested the local fish. We shared a Parrot Fish and a Sea Bream with lovely vegetables. The fish was perfectly cooked and tasted delicious. At 25 euros for both mains, it was a bargain and a bottle of Vina Sol went perfectly with it. Will definately go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, great view's”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Every time we eat in this restaurant we are never disappointed. After a long day on the beach their is no place in the world I would rather be chilling out and the staff couldn't be more helpful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful View, Outstanding food.”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

ALways try and visit La vaca azul. The food is excellent. Their fish soup is amazing. The view is fantastic and feels almost like a quieter version of the south of france. Only thing is its a little more expensive than some places but this is reflected in the quality of service, food and location.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ekarau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another trip to El Cotillo”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed in the excellent El Caleton apartments yet again and ate out at a different restaurant every night, we have always favoured Azzuro as the best restaurant but after a below par meal our new favourite is La Vaca Azul. Great menu at reasonable prices and delicious food, their squid and rib eye steak were amongst the best I have eaten.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidlinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vaca Azul also viewed

 
El Cotillo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
El Cotillo, La Oliva
El Cotillo, La Oliva
 

Been to La Vaca Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing