We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to missed”

Bar Central El Chiringuito de Yolanda
Ranked #12 of 55 Restaurants in El Cotillo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $20
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not to missed”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We eat here 3 times in 17 days i wonderful choice off food off the hugest quality Very hard working staff who delivery excellent service The menu board are full off great choices .The Tapas menu is really good with very large portions so don't order to much The paella 10 Euros is more than enough for 3 people The best place we have found to eat Fuerteventura The only downside its that it closes at 5 PM

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raywyn432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    109
    38
    8
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A great all round place to eat”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was probably our favourite place to eat in El Cotillo. Lovely setting with excellent food in quality and quantity all at a very reasonable price. The Tapas menu seemed a bit expensive until you got it. I have had smaller main courses in some restaurants. Don't go here if you are on a diet or if you are in a hurry, as this is the perfect sit and watch the world go by restaurant. All the food is cooked fresh by two people and served by two waiters and people wait around for a table as it is always packed which in my book is a sign of a good restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorbertSandhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

The only criticism is too much food for the price. I had the fried fish , my wife had the meatballs. Excellent in every way and would recommend it highly. ( unless of course you're on a diet to lose weight. In which case try the Grosvenor in Chester ).

Helpful?
Thank FRANK710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very busy outdoor restaurant, serving a wide variety of local food either as a tapas or main meal, staff friendly and all meals displayed on blackboards in 4 or 5 languages. The paella is good as was the calamares. Drinks also very reasonable

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beano1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food and great location”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Had lunch here on the (unfortunately) one day we visited El Cotillo - definitely want to go back!
Ordered tapas - garlic prawns, canarian potatoes, olives and bread. Plenty for lunch for two people. It's in a lovely setting - views over the harbour/sea. Service friendly and quite quick.
Well worth a visit

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jube1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Central El Chiringuito de Yolanda also viewed

 
El Cotillo, La Oliva
El Cotillo, La Oliva
 
El Cotillo, La Oliva
El Cotillo, La Oliva
 

Been to Bar Central El Chiringuito de Yolanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing