We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite restaurant in El Cotillo”
Review of Casa Rustica

Casa Rustica
Ranked #17 of 54 Restaurants in El Cotillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in El Cotillo”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We visited Rustica 4 times on our recent holiday, we always enjoy the great food, and the relaxed atmosphere. If you are lucky you might get the chance to buy a superb Apple Strudel for desert, ask if its available! Most restaurants in Cotillo serve Paella, but this one does excell. The Langoustines in Curry sauce are one of my favourites, but all dishes are excellent, and the fish soup is a masterpiece. Please try Rustica (Its just round the corner from the New Harbour) it can get busy, and remember the Spanish tend to eat later than you might be used to, so be prepared for a relaxing meal and chill out!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    66
    21
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Gave up”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We went in one evening to see if we could agree with the many reviewers who rate this so highly; we did not last time. The atmosphere was good, quite a buzz as it was busy. Looking around, we realised that at least half of the room had not been served and were ahead of us. In the 20 minutes or so we waited for our order to be taken only a couple of tables were served. We were hungry and dislike eating too late so we gave up and went elsewhere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMN19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We ate here twice on our recent trip and had excellent meals on both occasions. The service is friendly and if you like grappa their more expensive one was really super and a bargain at €3.50 per measure. Having been previously several times their standard is consistently very good. A great choice though a little hard to find if you don't know the village.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julia687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely food, friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We ate here twice in a weeks visit to el cotillo and on both occasions enjoyed the foof and the friendly "local" atmosphere of this restaurant. Food was of an excellent quality, service professional an courteous and good value for money.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brillant”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Returned again this year and it did not disappoint. Food was excellent as ever; service friendly and not over-bearing. It can be slow on busy nights, but what's the rush? Everyone welcomes you with a smile and you feel at home. If you get a chance to go there, take it! Oh, and its good value for money too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BerkshireBoy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Rustica also viewed

 
El Cotillo, La Oliva
El Cotillo, La Oliva
 

Been to Casa Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing