We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brillant”
Review of Casa Rustica

Casa Rustica
Ranked #17 of 55 Restaurants in El Cotillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Aldershot
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brillant”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Returned again this year and it did not disappoint. Food was excellent as ever; service friendly and not over-bearing. It can be slow on busy nights, but what's the rush? Everyone welcomes you with a smile and you feel at home. If you get a chance to go there, take it! Oh, and its good value for money too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BerkshireBoy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    66
    21
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Casa Rustica is worth a spin. Very good food with 'strong flavours'. Service was excellent too. House wine was ok but it has a good range other wines at reasonable prices. Both with the food and atmosphere, it genuine does possess a rustic feel to it ( in a good way).

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Return visit”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Just had superb piela been looking forward to it since last visit 12 months ago. It did not disappoint. Definitely a place to come if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
2 reviews
“Excellent food, excellent service”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We ordered a seafood paella, and it was great!! also, the service was perfect, It´s manage by the owners so they´re on the ball, I recommend it. cheers

Excelente comida, muy rica paella de mariscos, y tmb tienen carne de primera calidad, muy recomendado, saludos

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reggaenariz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is our third visit to El Cotillo. Casa Rustica was the first resaurant we had a meal at, and it is definitely our favourite. The staff are helpful and friendly, and make you feel valued customers. We have our favourite dishes which we once tried as they were on the special list and if we ask they will plan to do them for us on a certain day. The food is absolutely delicious. if you sit inside you can watch your meal being prepared.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lianne1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Rustica also viewed

 
El Cotillo, La Oliva
El Cotillo, La Oliva
 

Been to Casa Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing