We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing food”
Review of Azzurro Chill Out

Azzurro Chill Out
Ranked #5 of 70 Restaurants in El Cotillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant is my number one choice on the whole island.
The staff are incredible. The place isn’t just great for food, the atmosphere, sun sets is out of this world.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Y9428ZDdavide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by the receptionist at our villa resort Bahiazul Villas and we were not disappointed.
From the time we arrived we were welcomed with a complimentary glass of Prosecco from our villa resort. The food at this place is amazing. We had the Galician octopus and garlic prawns to start, followed by sea bass and beef fillet steak for our main. All cooked to perfection and the flavours were incredible.
The restaurant is full of locals which is good and the atmosphere is amazing there was also a live singer.
I would highly recommend this restaurant and if on a good day you can catch an amazing sunset but unfortunately we didn’t see it as it was too cloudy.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank tashad74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

We enjoy a late lunch at Azurro whenever we go to Cotillo. Staff are very welcoming and pleasantly efficient. Our most recent lunch was excellent, we shared a generous portion of Galician style Octopus as a starter. Husband had his now traditional main of tagliatelle in a Parmesan nest and I opted for a special of the day , Sea bream cooked to perfection. The location and ambiance is worth a visit, I’m sure you will be given a warm welcome.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank nm60847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

We love this place, the staff are great, the location, just off the beach is good, the food - a good variety for us.

The highlight for us, was that they remembered us from two years again...okay we definitely did frequent the place a good few times... Plus for me is the lager served in well chilled glasses, definitely one to try!

We had a good few meals and drinks there again at different time, thoroughly recommend it!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Souties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Not been for almost a year but the service, food and value is as good as it always has been. We'll be back next time.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azzurro Chill Out also viewed

El Cotillo, La Oliva
El Cotillo, La Oliva
 
El Cotillo, La Oliva
El Cotillo, La Oliva
 

Been to Azzurro Chill Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing