We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cervice is great”
Review of TOSHO Gastro Bar

TOSHO Gastro Bar
Ranked #2 of 70 Restaurants in El Cotillo
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 1, 2019

The staff was alone (it`s low season) but the service was good, even if it was getting a bit busy.
As a starter i got Cervice and as a main course i had fish and potatoes which was fine as well.
It`s a bit warm inside there, try to take a place on the windows or outside.
Both dishes and a glass of wine and a water all together around 28-30 € plus Tip.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nightlife1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 171 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

As regular visitors to El Cotillo had been thinking about going here for a while, having read the good reviews and finally worked out where it us! Not disappointed. Food excellent especially the cerviche and the fish stew made with tasty and tender tuna. The back street location was surprisingly peaceful and ambient for outside dining. Friendly and efficient service. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank JanetB2048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Found this pretty well hidden restaurant thanks to tripadvisor. It has a small, but fancy terrace and offers delicious and day fresh food. We took the sandwich with fish, and had a nice homemade sangria with it, a perfect combination

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank henrii001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

After 3 weeks in the Canaries we were longing from some flavoursome dishes prepared differently than the usual grill or fried tapas you can find everywhere. We avoided the touristy restaurants on the beach and found Tosho on a side street. Great service, beautiful decor, loved the music! And the food is inspired and well prepared, highly recommended if you want to try something different. A nice wine to go with the meal and the evening was a success.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank AduPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019

This place was suggested and i am glad i took the time to check this place out. Small restaurant down an alleyway which surprises you with their sensational fully packed of flavours plates.

Doesn't look like much from outside but let their food talk. Well recommended.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ithetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TOSHO Gastro Bar also viewed

El Cotillo, La Oliva
 
El Cotillo, La Oliva
El Cotillo, La Oliva
 

Been to TOSHO Gastro Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing