We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky find”
Review of Ametz Restaurante

Ametz Restaurante
Ranked #36 of 70 Restaurants in El Cotillo
Price range: $10 - $23
Description: Beautifull place with delicious food and amazing vienes.
Restaurant details
Description: Beautifull place with delicious food and amazing vienes.
Reviewed February 1, 2018

When you just need to eat and this place was the first that we came across. So glad we stopped here! I loved the way it was set out, all the lovely little touches and the view from the big window was amazing. We both had the Thai Chicken curry, which was a yellow Thai curry that came with a little rice 'dome', it wasn't huge but it was really tasty. We also both had the gluten free chocolate cake, which was very moist, almost a cross between cake and a pudding. Very indulgent.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

What a place! What a view! Super interior! Nice service! Great food! There's nothing more to add, just go there!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Dona_Nils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Our party of 4 persons just had a fabulous meal at Ametz early in this month (January) They have really good Canarian wines...but if you are not used to the cool temperatures they serve red wine....make sure you ask for it 'natural'. We all chose different starters and main courses and all wished we had tasted each others choice.....but our own choices to good to give any away! Really nice not to have the usual choices of food that most of the other local restaurants offer. We all had clean plates but no room deserts. Choices range from good quality fish cooked in unusual ways....Goat or Thai curry....and next time we will try the Pork cheeks. Everything was clean -well presented-with quality napkins. Cannot fault the service\hospitality. There was even live music which we enjoyed immensely.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017

This restaurant is part of the Cotillo Ocean Views complex and is a must visit when in Cotillo.Enjoy Your food inside or out and plenty of parking.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank jlitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We stayed at the adjoining Cotillo Ocean View Apartments for five nights and had pre-ordered breakfast which it turned out was served at the Ametz from 8.30. We got into a nice routine of coming down and enjoying the view over a relaxed continental breakfast. We didn't get around to eating here at any other times (there is a lot of choice in El Cotillo) although they have a basic menu and you can read other reviews which seem good. Would like to say thanks for the service as the team picked up our preferences without reminders.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteveNoemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ametz Restaurante also viewed

El Cotillo, La Oliva
 
El Cotillo, La Oliva
El Cotillo, La Oliva
 
El Cotillo, La Oliva
El Cotillo, La Oliva
 

Been to Ametz Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing