We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Paella” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lorenzo

Lorenzo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Javier
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Paella”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Having enjoyed our 2 previous MDD trips we went back again today for a Paella a la leña (cooked over a wood fire). We had a a "mixta" comprising of chicken, rabbit and vegetables and it was absolutely superb, esp @ €8 pp. With a nice mixed salad to start, a bottle each of wine and water and 3 desserts I was delighted with a final bill of just over €40.

The paella is the best we have had here, not too salty and a lovely "woody" taste to it. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JefeMcF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    31
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service and exceptional value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Been here 3 times In the last 3 months and never been disappointed. There is a very comprehensive menu which should suit most people and portions are very generous. The staff are attentive and polite. Think about sharing starters as they are very generous eg salads and grilled vegetables. The only down side is that because he restaurant is quite large and a bit out of the way ( it is in the town but not on the main street. you wouldnt necessarily know it was there unless told about it) the atmosphere can be lacking if it isn't full but that is the only point I can comment upon. Definitely on our list of regular places to eat. Give it a try Julie and Eric

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Casawoolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre de la Horadada, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lorenzo's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Always a warm welcome, spotless table linen, and excellent food. Cannot be beaten for value. A pity that this restaurant does not advertise itself a little more as it is not situated on the main street, however it is well worth the search !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandgrownun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Javier
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Went there for a €9 MDD last week and as long as you go into the restaurant out the back, it is great - the bar at the front is very noisy! There is usually a choice of 2 starters and 2 mains but they told us that if anyone wanted something else they would try to accommodate them within reason.

I only wish I didn't have my car as they left a bottle of Carlos III on the table afterwards. Our party of 4 left very impressed with the service and price. This place deserves to succeed - give it a go!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JefeMcF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent menu of the day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Three courses plus salad, bread with alioli and tomate, wine and water, coffee and a small liqueur afterwards. Salted almonds to munch on until the salad and bread is served. What great value for 9 euros per person. Great salads as well with tuna, corn, olives etc not the usual MDD salad with a bit of lettuce and tomato. Closed Mondays. Flamenco dancers on Thursday evenings, no set menu just la carte but not expensive. One of the best value places in Pilar. Even if you just have a drink at the bar there is always a tapas included. Would highly recommend.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sandraK60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenzo also viewed

Pilar de la Horadada, Province of Alicante
Pilar de la Horadada, Province of Alicante
 
Pilar de la Horadada, Province of Alicante
Pilar de la Horadada, Province of Alicante
 
Pilar de la Horadada, Province of Alicante
Pilar de la Horadada, Province of Alicante
 

Been to Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing