We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.”
Review of Restaurante Rebate

Restaurante Rebate
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Bergen
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have visited this restaurant several times over the years and always been pleased with the food, service and the atmosphere. Today we decided to show our Norwegian family visiting us for a week Rebate and have an early dinner. We had not made any reservation, the main restaurant had no tables for 5 people left, so we where seated in the next room to the main restaurant.
In the the menu, we spotted a Menu Suggestion, price 24,45 € / person. Al 5 of us decided to go for the suggested menu. The first courses concisted of:

Vegetables cream soup, Goat cheese roll toast, Salad with Mustard and Honey dressing, Salmon Mousse, provolone cheese, Date with Bacon and grilled great Scallop.
The presentation and the taste was outstanding.

For the main course we could choose one of 7 courses. Two of us decided for Lamb with Calvados sauce, two for Rabbit with Onion and Plumb, one for Mixed grilled Fish. Again beautifully presented and served on very hot plates. All of us enjoyed our meal.

For dessert we were served three different dishes, beautifully presented. Coffee was also included.

Rebate gave the five of us a memorable afternoon that will be remembered for a long time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaxels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    596
    236
    63
    35
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pilar de la Horadada, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“wonderful hideaway in the country.”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great location in the middle of soft wooded scenery with a large terrace, excellent service and a good menu and wine list. Not expensive. Or just drive out for a bottle of wine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jayb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value at prime location”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

It's a bit of a hike to get to this gem. About 12 km north of Pilar (road to Orihuela). Restaurant is perfectly signposted when you get near enough. During winter months it's lunch only (12-4pm). From mid march to October it's also open for dinner. In the refurbished old finca you'll find superb Spanish food in a fab location. Go for one of the menu del Dias. There's one for 25 euro and one for 15. You'll get loads of delicious taps and a main course of choice (fish, meat or poultry). Drinks are extra but are very reasonably priced (2,23 euro for glass of house wine). Enjoy

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sumo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely setting and very unusual. Love the selection of starters and desserts.”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Myself and my wife have eaten here twice. It is a converted small hamlet with a small church which is used for weddings. Lovely outside terrace with plenty of shelter from trees.
Nice food, you choose your main course and you get a selection of starters and desserts.
Well worth a visit if in the Costa Blanca. Lovely drives in the hills around about.
A place to relax and spend a few hours.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paddy015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Rebate restaurant”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went for first anniversary of a ladies' club some 3 years ago. The food was very good, but quite expensive. However, I believe prices have been considerably reduced due to economic climate. You need to drive or take a taxi as it is in the middle of nowhere.

Helpful?
Thank DianaAlicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Rebate also viewed

Pilar de la Horadada, Province of Alicante
Pilar de la Horadada, Province of Alicante
 
Pilar de la Horadada, Province of Alicante
Pilar de la Horadada, Province of Alicante
 
Pilar de la Horadada, Province of Alicante
Torre de la Horadada, Province of Alicante
 

Been to Restaurante Rebate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing