We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but not worth 4 start, 3 star plus at best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Spa Torre Pacheco
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Torre-Pacheco
Genk, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ok, but not worth 4 start, 3 star plus at best”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We booked this Hotel thru booking for 3 Nights for a Convention in the Hotel.

Staff was very friendly all the time, most spoke English.
Free Wireless internet thruout the Hotel, not very fast 1.5mb down but it does the job.
We had a nice big king size bed 200x200 cm.
Laminate floor inside the room.
Bathtub was rather small and might be made from smaller 160 cm tall persons.

We had a connecting door to another room. To get access both doors had te be opened but that said, using my car key I was able to turn the handle to access the other room. This would also work the opposite way around. Not very good nor safe knowing your neighbour can access your room.

We had a visit to the spa included in the booking. A cap was needed the access the swimming pool. Ok if that are the rules. For foreign visitors this might not be common and we could buy one at 3 euro. I'ts only 3 euro but this should be included in the price if you book the spa as extra. I hate this small rip off thing if you are allready paying extra.

The Spa, small wellness bath, are ok, but the Steambath had a cold shower inside that did not stop. Thus it was not very how because of the continuous cald water flow. Things like this should be seen by staff. Same to shower that was broken and did not stop. Sauna was ok. They also offer different types of massage.

We also had a dinner, 30 persons, and everyone agreed the food was terrible. The quality was very poor and does not reflect what spain can offer. Don't eat there it's a waste of money and the food is tasteless and bad. Our dinner looked like precooked and microwave heated.
Opposite are some bars, an ok indian/italian (weird combination) restaurant.

Breakfast was ok, good choice in bread, cheese etc. It only opens at 7.30 or 8.00 so no early birds at 6 or 7.

Overall it's ok to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    67
    56
    26
    42
See reviews for
59
116
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Very family friendly hotel has a lovely cot for babies with a cute sleep suit. The hotel has free wireless which is a great bonus. The hotel has a nice bar but is not open very late. Breakfast is good. Not at good at the intercontinental but better value for money.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BearGryllsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SubdirectorHSTP, Director General at Hotel Spa Torre Pacheco, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hello Jim
Thank you for the comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We wanted a Hotel close to Murcia airport, so we could catch a flight the next morning. We looked at several on the Internet, and this one seemed to have everything. We weren't disappointed. It is very handy for San Javier Airport, but at no stage did we hear any plane noise overnight. It is on the main road, but again we did not hear any road noise in the bedroom. The Hotel was extremely well appointed, and looks so new that we were surprised when we were told that it had been open 5 years - there is not a dirty mark anywhere. We had something to eat in the cafeteria, which was fine. The waiter was very helpful. We were met on our arrival by M Jose, and she was polite, efficient and friendly. We were missing a remote control for the TV, and she organised one for us immediately. We were also pleasantly surprised by the price. 59 Euros for a double room seems excellent to me. The bed was huge ! All in all, we were very pleased, and I am sure we will return one day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiefSpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SubdirectorHSTP, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Spa Torre Pacheco, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
To ChiefSpotter

Thanks for your review. and thank you from Maria Jose.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We came here at short notice for a weekend break. The hotel was clean and smart, (We like the modern style.) the staff were polite and friendly. We had the pool to ourselves. It would have been nice to have the option of having breakfast outside instead of the cellar. The bigest draw back is that the hotel is on a main road absolutely in the middle of nowhere. We paid 12 Euros to go to the nearest coastal town, (Los Alcazares.) where there were some restaurants and bars. If you come here make sure you have wheels so you can get about

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davidh-h57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SubdirectorHSTP, Subdirector at Hotel Spa Torre Pacheco, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thanks David for your comment.

We listened to your feedback and since August the breakfast buffet is served in the ground floor and you can exit to the outdoor terrace for breakfast.

We are in "the middle of nowhere" because we offer calm and relaxing stays. For this we have more than 20,000 square meters for hotel guests exclusively with terraces, gardens, swimming pools and parking.

Anyway Opposite the hotel is the Mar Menor Golf Resort. And in the other side of the main road are several restaurants, pubs and even a disco.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Has to be one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Rooms were super clean but what made it such a pleasurable expierence was the staff, never had such polite and courteous service like it. Well worth a visit :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garryoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SubdirectorHSTP, Subdirector at Hotel Spa Torre Pacheco, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thanks Garryoke for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a golf trip in May this year, hotel and facilities were absolutely first class. Our room was exceptionally clean and tidy and overlooked the pool area.
We were met on arrival by the hotel duty manager Alejandro who from then on looked after all our requirements superbly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SubdirectorHSTP, Subdirector at Hotel Spa Torre Pacheco, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thak you William049 for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The Trustees of a Scottish based charity (Mary Leishman Foundation) recently held a Celebrity Golf Tournament over 3 days staying at this hotel. We had 50 rooms booked for 3 nights and over 200 guests at a Gala Dinner on the Saturday night. Nothing was any problem and can only describe the quality of food, rooms, service as exceptional. The cooperation we received in organizing the trip made it simple and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torre-Pacheco
2.5 mi away
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
4.0 mi away
525 Hotel
525 Hotel
#1 of 8 in Los Alcazares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapi...
#4 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club
3.4 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 8 in Los Alcazares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Mar Menor Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Torre Pacheco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Torre Pacheco

Property: Hotel Spa Torre Pacheco
Address: Avenida a Los Alcazares km 3.5, 30700 Torre-Pacheco, Spain (Formerly BlueSense Mar Menor)
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Torre-Pacheco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Torre-Pacheco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Spa Torre Pacheco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Torre Pacheco
Hotel Spa Torre Pacheco Region Of Murcia, Spain - Torre-Pacheco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing