We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE & CALM PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Naukuchiatal
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nice place to relax & stay in peace, good view from hotel room, activities in the resort was good
kept us busy, but food quality & presentation can be improved, staff was very courteous &
always ready to help in any matter with smiling faces. Good weather to enjoy. Rooms was of good size with everything nicely fitted.

Room Tip: Rooms facing lake can be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neerajbalwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Hi Neeraj,

Wonderful to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Please be rest assured that the points you have highlighted have been shared with our resort team and will be addressed on priority. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 324 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

Naukuchiatal is a very beautiful place. Its approx 1:30hr from Nanital. The Club Mahindra property is excellent. Its a walking distance from the lake to resort. Room and services are upto to mark and hospitality of the staff as commendable. We specially enjoy the activity done in the evening time which makes a day memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kalra_Bharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hi,

Thanks so much for your compliments and we’ll certainly pass along your appreciation to our staff. We are absolutely glad to have received your review regarding your stay at our resort. Please continue to provide us your feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

A beautiful resort near the lake.
Rooms are big to accommodate 4 adults with good interior .
Food is good staffs are friendly.
Water sports at resort is superb must do.
If u r visiting to resort and climate is good then go for paragliding outside rate is 1400.
While visiting to nanital must go to barahpathar horse ride lot of bargaining.
But tour is superb .
On the way returning must stop at eco cave garden that is natural caves a new adventures to pass through these cave.
Elderly leg pain asthma patient must avoid this because very tough to pass through these caves.
Boating at naini lake is totally different in this. Must go for shikara ride.
Mall road is waste of time to make pain in ur legs please avoid mall road .
Unable to go at ropeway due to heavy rush.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Mukesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hi Mukesh,

Thanks so much for your positive review and we are absolutely glad to have received your detailed feedback regarding your stay at our resort. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the accommodation but also the activities, the dining experience and the hospitality our resort offered. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Naukuchiatal is a beautiful lake and Club Mahindra has a good location, but the property isn't exactly a resort in the traditional sense. There is nothing beyond the rooms, restaurant and the the fun zone. The snake-oil salesmen at the reception will also tell you that 'no room has a lake view' and sell you some fake naina hill view' rooms, but the rooms at the back have a partial lake view and the 'hill view' is just a view into the parking area. So insist on the rooms facing the back if they say there are no 'lake view rooms'.

Restaurant staff is friendly, but due to lack of crowd, there is no buffet for lunch and in general the food is just average. Some of the items are downright bad, even though some items are really tasty. The fun zone guys start shutting down the room at 8:30 instead of 9:00 PM and even though they appear to try, they aren't really enthusiastic.

Travel desk, actually manned by a taxi owner Ashu and not an employee of Club Mahindra, is the best part. Even though it is slightly overpriced, the services are prompt and good. We managed to have a great time with one driver-cum-guide called Khan who gave us a wonderful trip to Nainital and seemed genuinely interested in guests having a good time.

Bhimtal has good food options, so plan to go there instead of staying in the resort. Taxi for 2 hours will cost Rs. 400-500, so there is no major money saving by eating out except that you will get decent food. The hotels on the other side of the Naukuchiatal (15 min walk) also have tasty food even though the hotels look bare and basic.

Overall, it is a good place to stay, provided you are aware of what you are getting into.

Room Tip: Plan to go out of the resort from day 1. Book your taxis in advance, and use the time well to relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krisneelamraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. Please be rest assured that the points you have highlighted have been shared with our resort team and will be addressed on priority. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

It was the first time we went to Club Mahindra, Naukuchiatal, and I must say, I was disappointed. Shabby rooms, poor service. To point out, the sofa cum bed in my room was broken and they hadn't even bothered to have it fixed before our arrival! We had to have it changed after we reached! This was unacceptable!!! Also, food was really bad, I think the chef could do with some cooking classes! The staff also should be trained for better service standards.
Now, the good - There is a badminton court and a basketball court, which you could make use of, as well as an activity cum games room which has indoor games which you can book and play anytime; and the activity hall is generally converted into a disco in the evenings which is nice. The location is nice, and you could enjoy the calm, serene and peace. One can view lovely sunrise and sunset from here, its an average getaway if your aim is unwind, relax and rejuvenate; however on the whole I will say, I will not go back to this resort at all. Wasn't much of an experience.
Have been to Club Mahindra at some other locations, and have had a really good experience there, this was a bit of a shock to me!, Totally not expected from a Club Mahindra!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swati S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hi Swati,

We regret the unpleasant experiences and having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Club Mahindra has set a high standard for itself in hospitality. Though this resort was of acceptable level, it is not the same as other resorts we have visited. The location is hard to find and away from the central attraction,The lake. the restaurant service is poor. There are better properties in Naukuchiatal compared to this place. The bar is a poor excuse with again bad service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajeev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Hi Rajeev,

We regret the unpleasant experiences and having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I have arrived the property in the evening and rushed to the lawn beside the lake. A splendid sunset can be observed over the hill. The next day we started for Bhimtal and it started rain. CM provided an umbrella to protect our head and the car arranged by Mr Ashu of Naukuchia travel desk was superb, particularly for the behaviour of the chauffer. He guided us to have Kumayuni meal at Sattal. Then we went to paragliding point, very nearby from the resort and enjoyed a lot. It started to rain in the evening and next day we went to Nainital where we got the opportunity to see some snow. Overall, the garden is good, the staffs are helpfull, the way to lake is good and same is the view from the lake.
Now comes the bad points. (i) The room the really small and the view from the rooms are "not so special". (ii) The fun zone is also very small and thus could not get any chance to play TT in the evening while some DJ/Kayarako is on. (iii) The food quality is also not very good, (iv) Not enough place to play cricket/football. (v) Don't have adequate staffs to attend the calls for room service. For example while my toilet was water logged, I have to call multiple times to get served.

Room Tip: Ask for the lake facing room apriori.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanushyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Hi Tanushyam,

Thank you for your detailed feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal resort. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. The points that you've highlighted have been duly noted and shared with the resort team. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naukuchiatal
3.9 mi away
Country Inn Bhimtal
Country Inn Bhimtal
#6 of 12 in Bhimtal
216 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fern Hillside Resort Bhimtal
6.9 mi away
Sterling Nainital
Sterling Nainital
#4 of 51 in Nainital
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Soulitude in the Himalayas
1.7 mi away
Lake Retreat
Lake Retreat
#3 of 12 in Bhimtal
35 reviews
2.7 mi away
Traveller's Paradise Naukuchiyatal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal

Address: | Bohra Gaon, Naukuchiatal 263136, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Naukuchiatal
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Naukuchiatal
Price Range: $61 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched up in a beautiful location facing the Naukuchiatal Lake in the company of Himalayas, Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal is surrounded by misty mountains and lush greenery. Here, you can breathe fresh air and watch the sun draping the mountains with its shine all day. To tickle the adventurer in you, there are thrilling water sports, kayaking, canoeing and even paragliding. However, if listening to birdsongs while gazing at the Himalayas is your thing, there are plenty of opportunities for that as well. Located just 30 km from the nearest railway station Kathgodam, the resort is also accessible by road from Delhi via good road connectivity at a distance of 320 km. Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal goes that extra mile to provide you with an unforgettable holiday experience. Head on a jog and enjoy the mystical beauty of the Himalayas or take a hike to enjoy the birdsongs. Your room is fully equipped with all modern amenities including a spacious double bed, AC/heating, sofa, dry kitchenette, fridge, microwave, television and tea/coffee maker. The resorts reception is open for 24 hours. Sit back, relax and enjoy your vacation at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal. Head out the moment your heart craves for adventure and come back rejuvenated. Either ways, have a fun filled holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing