We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience at Club mahindra, Naukuchiatal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Naukuchiatal
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My experience at Club mahindra, Naukuchiatal”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I have arrived the property in the evening and rushed to the lawn beside the lake. A splendid sunset can be observed over the hill. The next day we started for Bhimtal and it started rain. CM provided an umbrella to protect our head and the car arranged by Mr Ashu of Naukuchia travel desk was superb, particularly for the behaviour of the chauffer. He guided us to have Kumayuni meal at Sattal. Then we went to paragliding point, very nearby from the resort and enjoyed a lot. It started to rain in the evening and next day we went to Nainital where we got the opportunity to see some snow. Overall, the garden is good, the staffs are helpfull, the way to lake is good and same is the view from the lake.
Now comes the bad points. (i) The room the really small and the view from the rooms are "not so special". (ii) The fun zone is also very small and thus could not get any chance to play TT in the evening while some DJ/Kayarako is on. (iii) The food quality is also not very good, (iv) Not enough place to play cricket/football. (v) Don't have adequate staffs to attend the calls for room service. For example while my toilet was water logged, I have to call multiple times to get served.

Room Tip: Ask for the lake facing room apriori.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanushyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hi Tanushyam,

Thank you for your detailed feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal resort. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. The points that you've highlighted have been duly noted and shared with the resort team. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    152
    46
    12
    3
See reviews for
225
50
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The best thing about the resort is the nearby lake where you can do kayaking and canoeing with a club mahindra staff member. They also make you float in the lake wearing life jackets which is awesome fun. Early morning, you can also spot swans in this lake.The resort has a blooming garden and a badminton court. You can stay here and explore nearby places like Nainital. The rooms are not very big but are comfortable and clean and service is good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal resort. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the activities at our resort. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The property ain't broad enough or ain't very much lavish but the service and the quality of rooms were good. the property is mostly for those who like adventure , you can go for paragliding, canoeing, ATV, kayaking, there are few military activities also. The staff were very friendly and were always ready to help , there were various fun activities which were conducted in the fun zone, the food was very tasty and also had variety. Tip: one should try to do all the adventure activities, keep the windows close as this area have monkey, the view is good to the people staying at the back side of hotel one could get a complete view of lake, the road is being repaired so it is quite tricky sometimes. Rest it was an amazing experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EVILVIPLAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have done first Family Adventure trip. We have done Paragliding, Military game, Canoying and kayaking. It is a small resort but over all I found it satisfying. It has beautiful recreation room with Pool table. We enjoyed D.J. . It also have separate bar. Backside it has naukuchiyatal ie Pond with 9 corners.

Room Tip: Back facing Room from where Naukuchiatal will be visible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Upendramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hi Upendra,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal resort. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the activities at our resort. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Club Mahindra Naukuchital is one of the Best Peaceful Location for all who lived in Metro city.
Amazing Evening & overall Experience with Club Mahindra was outstanding .
Club Mahindra Staff was very friendly & always helpful . Me & my Family Enjoy a lot .
Day trip to Nanital was wonderful & feel one day in Nanital is not enough .

Food was Tasty with Limited choice at Club Mahindra.

Room Tip: Lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlesteps18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in the resort. Good things are:
- Nice place adjacent to Bhimtal (lake)
- Small but nice property
- Staffs are courteous and helpful (special thanks to Mr. Bhairav Kumar)
- Food is also good and reasonably priced
- Nice view to the lake if you take a room in the back side and 1st floor rooms
Things to improve:
- Bar should serve hard liquor
- approach road is poor
- Monkeys are a nuisance. Please keep the windows locked otherwise they will ransack your room
Do not just close the windows they are smart enough to open it. So "LOCK" the windows.
- Wi-fi facility should be extended to the rooms also

Room Tip: Take rooms on the firtst floor, lake facing. I stayed at Room 214 which has a great view with lots o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBASU_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked the food at the resort and enjoyed the various activities our resort offered. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Club Mahindra Naukuchital is one of the Best Peaceful Location for all who lived in Metro city.
Amazing Evening & overall Experience with Club Mahindra was outstanding .
Club Mahindra Staff was very friendly & always helpful . Me & my Family Enjoy a lot .
Day trip to Nanital was wonderful & feel one day in Nanital is not enough .

Outdoor Activities are not much & bit expensive to do but my family enjoy with Outdoor Activity and Para Glider.
Food was Tasty with Limited choice at Club Mahindra .

Road are Bad in UP so I believe Train is the best option to reach Naukuchital

Room Tip: Lake Viwe first floor room are good room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurcharan289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naukuchiatal
3.8 mi away
Country Inn Bhimtal
Country Inn Bhimtal
#3 of 12 in Bhimtal
209 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fern Hillside Resort Bhimtal
3.6 mi away
Aamod at Bhimtal
Aamod at Bhimtal
#4 of 12 in Bhimtal
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
9.5 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#12 of 50 in Nainital
334 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn - Sattal
Country Inn - Sattal
#2 of 2 in Sattal
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal

Property: Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal
Address: | Bohra Gaon, Naukuchiatal 263136, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Naukuchiatal
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Naukuchiatal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched up in a beautiful location facing the Naukuchiatal Lake in the company of Himalayas, Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal is surrounded by misty mountains and lush greenery. Here, you can breathe fresh air and watch the sun draping the mountains with its shine all day. To tickle the adventurer in you, there are thrilling water sports, kayaking, canoeing and even paragliding. However, if listening to birdsongs while gazing at the Himalayas is your thing, there are plenty of opportunities for that as well. Located just 30 km from the nearest railway station Kathgodam, the resort is also accessible by road from Delhi via good road connectivity at a distance of 320 km. Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal goes that extra mile to provide you with an unforgettable holiday experience. Head on a jog and enjoy the mystical beauty of the Himalayas or take a hike to enjoy the birdsongs. Your room is fully equipped with all modern amenities including a spacious double bed, AC/heating, sofa, dry kitchenette, fridge, microwave, television and tea/coffee maker. The resorts reception is open for 24 hours. Sit back, relax and enjoy your vacation at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal. Head out the moment your heart craves for adventure and come back rejuvenated. Either ways, have a fun filled holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing