We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful but small resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Naukuchiatal
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful but small resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

It's a small, cute resort in itself. Hospitality is good , neat , clean and very well maintained.

We stayed for two days , and staff hospitality was excellent. However, rooms were very small and gave a very stuffy feeling inside.

I will recommend to have breakfast in the restaurant , as view of the lake is very good from there.

Our son enjoyed the place a lot, though , it was small but it had an advantage of being very safe and attentive staff make it worthwhile to visit.

I could have given 5 stars , but owing to CM reputation, we expected a bigger resort.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RichaRana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hi Richa,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked the food at the resort and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon.In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    139
    44
    11
    1
See reviews for
201
46
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This resort of CLUB MAHINDRA is quite small but the location is superb. There is a muddy way through which we can go to naukuchiatal lake from the resort in only 5 minutes. I advice everyone to please take the lake facing rooms and ont take the parking faced rooms because the lake facing rooms are huge and parking facing are quite small. We found a lizard and a scorpio in our room and this seriously happened! I did paddle boating , shikara and kayaking in the lake . I would like to advice everyone to do kayaking from club mahindra because they only take 40 rupees extra but the quality of thei boats and life jackets are solid. Fun zone is good but it should be made better. The best thing was that they organised happy hours in which they gave upto 50 per cent off!!!!! The food is delicious and buffet is costly . They also have some adventure activities like BURMA BRIDGE, ZIPPING and COMMANDO NET inside the resort. They provide microwave inside the rooms so u can make some meals in it also. The resort is near to kathgodam railway station so it is the best way to reach there. I stayed in room no.111 and it is superb . It is close to the reception and we can also see the lake from there. Please don't take room no. 106 and 107 because they are pathetic. The resort is fine situated on a 4 km lake . There is peace everywhere and you can relax there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RishabhMalhotra31198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had a wide range of experiences at this resort. The reception staff Ms.Deepa and Mr.Bhairab deserve special mention. Ms Deepa saw to it that we were comfortable and was very attentive to our needs.Mr. Bhairab was very helpful in planning our activities and was very knowledgeable about Binsar which was our next destination.
The food though was a disappointment and one dinner was a complete disaster! The buffet was never replenished and when we complained to the Manager he planned an a-la-carte dinner for us! And much to our chagrin when we turn up for dinner the person on duty informed us that its not possible to serve a la carte (it was an IPL match)! But hats of to Brijpal F n B manager who arranged for and asked the chef to prepare local delicacies! That was the best food we had at the Resort!! I think Club Mahindra really needs to get its act together especially where food is concerned.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhatkyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were on a family vacation in Uttaranchal. We were staying in Hill Skirt resort in Naukuchiatal. We were aware that was a Club Mahindra property in the area. We decided to try a meal out there. So we drove across for lunch. The hotel was quite compact and we settled down for an a la carte meal. We ordered for Chinese - American chopsuey, haka noodles and chilly chicken with gravy. I must say that we were thoroughly disappointed. The preparation lacked finesse and the quality was below par. The service left a lot to be desired.
Having been to a number of Club Mahindra resorts, our expectations were high and they were totally belied. i do hope the authorities take do care to improve the quality of food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baljit8122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Hi Baljit,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had visited CM Naukuchiatal as part of Corbett-Binsar-Naukuchiatal trip. Naukuchiatal was the last stop on the trip we spent 3 nights at the resort.

Travel - We took a rented car from Binsar to Naukuchiatal. The road was pretty OK compared to the Corbett-Binsar road we had taken for going to Binsar.The drive took around 4 hours. For people directly going to Naukuchiatal should take a cab directly from Kathgodam. A Direct drive from Delhi will be around 6-8 hrs.
Location - The resort is located on the banks of Naukuchiatal lake. Naukuchiatal is approx 20 Kms from Nainital and is peaceful small town. There are not many commercial establishments in immediate vicinity of the resort. The lake is biggest in the area (bigger than Naini/Bheemtal).

Rooms - Rooms are quite Specious and very well kept. I had read that this was a school hoster converted into a resort but you don’t get that feeling. It feels like normal hotel. The rooms have nice view of the lake. In fact the studios are also very specious and well arranged interiors.
Resort facilities – Resort is single building surrounded by a garden/open space. The activity room is excellent. Badminton, basketball can be played outside. They also have lot of outdoor adventure activities and some water activities. They have provided lot of interesting activities to keep the kids busy. The lake can be directly approached from resort.

Food – The buffet spread and the taste was very good. There were lot of options for kids daily which was really nice. Staff was very courteous and helpful. There is bar which serves good variety of drinks. We tried a hotel near the lake once which was nice. He apparently delivers food to thereort gate and you can pick it up. Other guests also recommended a small shop outside the resort for homely food which we could not try.
Sightseeing – Naukuchital does not have many options. You can take boat ride on the lake. There is nice Hanuman mandir at walking distance from the resort which was nice and has got almost 20 feet Hanuman statue. Paragliding is available to people who are interested in adventure activities. A day trip to Nainital is must and you can book it through resort or find a Cab outside. My wife really loved shopping in Tibetan market there and then on the mall road. You also have options of few other day trip to nearby places.

Service – One of the best hotel/resort staff I have seen till date. Excellent service and very good attitude. 100 marks to the resort manager for ensuring this kind of experience for the guests.

Tips
1) As always you can find bargain cab outside.
2) A day trip to Nainital is must.
3) Nainital market is flooded with various beautiful candles. They make a very good gift in case you want to take back something for your near and dear ones.

Room Tip: Get a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rahul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hi Rahul,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Naukuchiatal Club Mahindra call it 'dancing waters' the terminology has no relevance. The lake, a beauty, is further down from the resort and view from some of the rooms is just a mini portion. Boating point approachable from resort is not maintained by Club Mahindra and looks quite shabby. In fact you can book for paddle boats through the reception and sign a letter of waiver. Overall the resort looks old and needs to be maintained Though the gardens are good. The glass windows / doors need cleaning which appears to lack in the C M resorts in the north. The staff were up to the mark and excellent except the Travel Desk which appears to be manned by an external person on contract! The service provide for a nainital visit was tardy as a new driver who as unaware of the locations to be visited was engaged and a tutor added inconveniencing the 4 of us. On the date of check out the vehicle provided was late by over 2 hours and the driver was generally on the mobile seeking bookings for his vehicle's return from Dehradun. The Travel Desk and the food at this Resort were below par and we slipped out to Binsar for a respite. The food at the restaurant was limited in range and lacked the taste. To a great extent Mr Bhairab and others at the Reception did try their best to make us feel at home. Really surprised that this resort has received a Golden Crown from RCI !!!!.

Room Tip: Rooms facing part of the lake would be a better prospect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IYERSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

luxurious, spacious beutiful hill resort. one of the large resorts, quite well maintained, ideal for family vacations and holidays.
lot of activities available fro kids, food is good. well decorated resort. I was impressed with the painings dispalyed on the walls , some are really good.
nainital and other places of attraction are nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrvlBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal resort. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and hope you enjoyed activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naukuchiatal
3.8 mi away
Country Inn Bhimtal
Country Inn Bhimtal
#3 of 10 in Bhimtal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
6.9 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Aamod at Bhimtal
Aamod at Bhimtal
#2 of 10 in Bhimtal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 46 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Harshikhar Bhimtal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal

Property: Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal
Address: Corbett National Park Garjia | Village Bohragaon, Naukuchiatal 263136, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Naukuchiatal
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Naukuchiatal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched up in a beautiful location facing the Naukuchiatal Lake in the company of Himalayas, Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal is surrounded by misty mountains and lush greenery. Here, you can breathe fresh air and watch the sun draping the mountains with its shine all day. To tickle the adventurer in you, there are thrilling water sports, kayaking, canoeing and even paragliding. However, if listening to birdsongs while gazing at the Himalayas is your thing, there are plenty of opportunities for that as well. Located just 30 km from the nearest railway station Kathgodam, the resort is also accessible by road from Delhi via good road connectivity at a distance of 320 km. Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal goes that extra mile to provide you with an unforgettable holiday experience. Head on a jog and enjoy the mystical beauty of the Himalayas or take a hike to enjoy the birdsongs. Your room is fully equipped with all modern amenities including a spacious double bed, AC/heating, sofa, dry kitchenette, fridge, microwave, television and tea/coffee maker. The resorts reception is open for 24 hours. Sit back, relax and enjoy your vacation at Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal. Head out the moment your heart craves for adventure and come back rejuvenated. Either ways, have a fun filled holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Club Mahindra Naukuchiatal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing