We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Good time there, thanks for the teachers

I joined TTC course with my daughter last month in Vedansha. We had wondeful time there, thanks for... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
PhuongMyAnhHN
,
Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
Incredible good yoga therapy teacher training

I wanted to improve my knowledge in yoga therapy part, being a certified yoga teacher I searched... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jenmaxi
Read all 90 reviews
  
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
66
18
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
18
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga philosophy detox program retreat center back home teacher training perfect place special thanks life changing experience best wishes yoga experience two weeks star hotel every aspect great master the real deal indian food my eyes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 90 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018

I cannot begin to express the gratitude I have for the people & experiences I have been lucky enough to encounter here at Vedansha.
From the beginning this has been a positive experience all round. As a 200 hour course we received tuition in a range of subjects giving us an excellent base from which to grow our personal (and for those that choose, professional) practice.
More than just the classes and curriculum, the people here have made Vedansha the incredible experience that it has been.
I have been made to feel so welcome, and when I was unwell concern was taken to ensure I received any help I needed to recover. And thanks to the support here, good food, daily practices & the magic supplement I was given, I was better within a day or two and better overall from when I arrived!
We have had many laughs together with our classmates, teachers and the staff, and enjoyed our time sharing weekend excursions with or most wonderful friends from Vedansha.
I offer so many thanks to the entire Vedansha family and hope I can return again soon.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank penelopelovesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

It has been a pleasure to be a part of the Vedansha family for the past 4 weeks. While I don’t feel like I want to leave, I feel ready to return home with a sense of vitality and peace. I thought I knew what Yoga was all about, but I have been truly humbled and feel very grateful to have been one of Pandey Ji’s “yoga babies”. A particular shout out to the lovely team who took care of us throughout.

There would be many more things to say, but all I can really say is - Come experience it for yourself!

With a very grateful heart, thank you xxxxx

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank JessicaN3465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Vedansha was one of the best experiences I have ever had. I came here at the end of my one year trip around the world. I was expecting to spend two weeks doing yoga and meditation to improve my own practice. What I found was unexpected, I fell in love with Pranayama and I finally understood the real sense of Yoga through the Master, amazing Pandeyji. What can I say? Teachers are great, food is delicious and staff is the kindest. At the same time if it is your first visit in India you will need some days of adaptation and if you come in summer be ready to experience the hot Indian weather. India is so challenging as inspirational. I found here one of my best Masters and through him the Real Yoga, a big open door. Really thankful to him and all the team.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank MariaC19551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Classes: All are very good and insightful. Except Anatomy. The teacher wasn't great at the very beginning but towards the end of the session the management replaced him with an awesome teacher that managed to catch us up with the things that we need to know.

I came here with the thought that I would practice more than i used to back home, but in reality that isn't the case. Yoga practice is 2 times a day but the intensity/difficulty is less than what I used to when I practice back home, but yoga is not all about Asana. I learnt way more other things.

If you are an advanced Asana practitioner, I wouldn't recommend this place because you would learn what you already know. This is a perfect place for those who just started yoga asana or intermediate.

Accommodation: Simple but comfortable and very clean. We get to have our own room. The place has a nice garden overlooking the hills of Rishikesh.

Food: Most of the time is really good and makes you feel good. Sometimes is a miss when they just serve you soup with another soup or just potatoes but this is rare.

Daily Schedule: Not as strict as other YTT centres. You start the session at 6:30 and finish at 6:30 in the evening. It may seem like a long time but time actually flies. Once a week they take you to nice excursions too.

Staff & Faculty: All very friendly, kind and very helpful. They are like my Indian family!

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank badgirlkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mythra2016, IT at Vedansha, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Respected Karina, great thanks for your nice words. Please note If you are advanced practitioner you should subscribe also for the advanced course and not for the 200 H yoga ttc. The schedule is same as in any other yoga school. And even we do not give any karma yoga, what nobody is doing in Rishikesh. Means you have much more contact hours as any other student in other school. Schdule from 6 30 to 6 30 is 11 hours, more then that is not allowed for students to be in education per day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

I visited Vedansha earlier this year back in April. When attending it’s important to remember that you’re in India and you have to allow for some flexibility and manage your own expectations when it comes to the management. I also got a little unwell after eating almost identical food day after day as my body is accustom to what’s healthy for me rather than their 'detox' diet - there are nearby cafes. Also remember that the yoga philosophy and asana (physical) classes are taught with an Indian approach which is much more authentic than our diluted yoga in the west. The mediation and philosophy classes are taught by an experienced practitioner and engaging teacher so you can understand things experientially.

I would most definitely recommend visiting Vedansha to experience and learn about authentic yoga. Namaste!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank TeshSurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews