We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambiance of excellent restaurant (in evening) spoilt by uncontrolled childern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Romantischer Winkel Spa & Wellness Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bad Sachsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Totally agree with all comments re excellent hotel, facilities and courteous staff - BUT - we visit Bad Sachsa 3-4 times a year and used to look forward to an evening meal in excellent restaurant, with friends from Walkenried - but twice this year the ambiance of the restaurant, at 2100 hrs in evening, constantly spoilt by young children using all the restaurants as a play ground - doing what children do - scream, play football, rush around, argue, cry - it is a restaurant, not a kindergarten - we blame the parents for total lack of control and supervision of their children in a restaurant of that class !
Sadly we will look for another restaurant.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 124 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012

What a truly lovely place, overlooking a lake from the balcony, wonderful food, accommodation and spa facilities including a heated outdoor pool and best of all, staff who really work hard to give you the warmest welcome and best service possible. Everyone worked hard to make our stay truly wonderful - thank you so much to the staff who are all excellent. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and we will be back!

Room Tip: Nice to overlook the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilian_black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabriele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank petra217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoWi-Team, Inhaber at Romantischer Winkel Spa & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOKFEELGOOD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoWi-Team, Inhaber at Romantischer Winkel Spa & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank th-sti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zum Garten und Sonnendeck hin haben länger Sonne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bettina54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoWi-Team, Inhaber at Romantischer Winkel Spa & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Sachsa
0.2 mi away
Goebel's Vital Hotel
Goebel's Vital Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bad Sachsa
98 reviews
3.6 mi away
Revita
Revita
#2 of 9 in Bad Lauterberg
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sonnenhof - Bad Sachsa
Sonnenhof - Bad Sachsa
#3 of 13 in Bad Sachsa
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Relexa Hotel Harz-Wald
Relexa Hotel Harz-Wald
#2 of 28 in Braunlage
86 reviews
19.5 mi away
Naturresort Schindelbruch
3.8 mi away
Hotel am Kurpark
Hotel am Kurpark
#3 of 9 in Bad Lauterberg
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantischer Winkel Spa & Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantischer Winkel Spa & Wellness Resort

Address: Bismarckstr. 23, 37441 Bad Sachsa, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Bad Sachsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bad Sachsa
Price Range: $249 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Romantischer Winkel Spa & Wellness Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Romantischer Winkel Spa & Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing