We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not stay here”
Review of Hotel Schlemmer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Schlemmer
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Montabaur
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I found the situation very beautiful ..unfortunately the staff were about as unfriendly as I've ever imagined..this after a 24 hr flight..I took a bet ..but after 12 hours I still did not see one smile.
Pity..was woken at 6am by road cleaners
The only possetive was that they were quite booked up but gave me a double room for the price of a single...now imagine I had one smile

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joesoap1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Schlemmer
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vertig005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Gefahrenpotential durch mangelnde Beleuchtung und Kennzeichnung
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jens M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Birgit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank brainman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montabaur
0.3 mi away
Schloss Montabaur
Schloss Montabaur
#1 of 3 in Montabaur
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lowenguth
Hotel Lowenguth
#2 of 3 in Montabaur
24 reviews
2.2 mi away
Serways Hotel Heiligenroth
Serways Hotel Heiligenroth
#1 of 1 in Heiligenroth
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Historisches Landhotel Studentenmuehle
9.0 mi away
City-Hotel-Garni-Diez
3.3 mi away
Freimuehle Hotel
Freimuehle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Girod
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schlemmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schlemmer

Address: Kirchstr. 18, 56410 Montabaur, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Montabaur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Montabaur
Price Range: $89 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Schlemmer 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Schlemmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing