We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For children this hotel is superb”

Erlebnishotel Zur Schiffsmuehle
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Erlebnishotel Zur Schiffsmuehle
Ranked #1 of 6 Grimma B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 19, 2011

On the way back from the Czech Republic we decided to give this hotel a try, since it boasted with it's facilities for children. We were not disappointed. The hotel itself is nice, but then again, we took the suite, so we don't know what other rooms look like. All staff were very friendly and the whole complex really made you feel like on a holiday. For children there is just so much to do:Playground, minigolf, a river closeby for fishing or a one-hour boattrip, rental boats, bowling alley/cave, big playfield (Juttapark), a panaroma tower. My parents, sister and her family and the three of us, had a great afternoon, a nice meal in the evening (check out these desserts and cakes) and a good night sleep. Breakfast was good. It took me hard to find something like this in former East Germany but this is an ideal stopover if you have children that come along. PS: Take a look at the sign with the waterlevel of 2003, half the hotel was under water, that was quite impressive.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willem_ter_Haar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank heinrichschober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cerichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kein Mühlenzimmer über den Mülleimern
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joerg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grimma hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kloster Nimbschen
1.8 mi away
Altstadt Hotel Grimma
Altstadt Hotel Grimma
#2 of 6 in Grimma
17 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Goldenes Schiff
Hotel Goldenes Schiff
#6 of 6 in Grimma
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Denkmalschmiede Hoefgen
Show Prices

Been to Erlebnishotel Zur Schiffsmuehle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erlebnishotel Zur Schiffsmuehle

Address: Zur Schiffsmuehle 2, 04668 Grimma, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Grimma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Grimma
Price Range: $89 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Erlebnishotel Zur Schiffsmuehle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Erlebnishotel Zur Schiffsmuehle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing