We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Pampaneira Casa Alfonso(Pampaneira)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Las Terrazas de la Alpujarra(Bubion)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa de Bubion(Bubion)(Great Value!)
$59
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hostal Poqueira(Capileira)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rural Alfajia de Antonio(Capileira)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finca los Llanos(Capileira)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rural San Roque(Pitres)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mecina Fondales Hotel(Mecina Fondales)
$91
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
155
50
8
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
50
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightsmall villagecakesbreada small swimming poolbuffet breakfastsun loungershotel is situatedgreat valueroom was cleansierrawalksnumberterraceeurosbedroomroads
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 213 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2017

A very good place to relax and do walks in the Sierra Nevada. High class rooms and friendly staff. The breakfast was both good and special with a number of fantastic cakes. I will definitely come back when I need some mountain air.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Lovely friendly hotel in a very interesting village. The local car park was busy so we paid to put the hire car in the hotel garage. Our bedroom was very clean with a very comfortable bed and lovely modern shower. As usual in Spain, I bought my travel kettle. Breakfast was truly amazing.
We came to walk and used Walk! the Alpujarras (Discovery Walking Guides). This hotel is in a great location and we completed 6 walks (two on one day!), of average length 4-5 hours. It was a marvelous experience. Don't be afraid of the dirt tracks into the mountains, just take them slowly.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Grandadlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Such a nice hotel! New, good bed, perfect shower with a lot of pressure and huge choise for breakfast. This is mountain-luxury ;) Perfect place to stay when you want to explore the Alpujarras. Only thing we didn't like was the pool being so freezing cold, but maybe this is because it was september. Muchos gracias hotel Estrella de las Nieves!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lenny010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

We stayed here twice; the first time we were so impressed we booked it for our walking group holiday this year. The staff were unfailing friendly and helpful, the rooms spacious, comfortable and well equipped, and the breakfasts gargantuan. The restaurant 200m away, run by the same family, provided excellent dinners.

The area is great for walking, with paths, mountains, spectacular villages and lovely rivers. The winding roads look tricky at first, but are less daunting than they appear, and have little traffic.

Everyone in our group commented favourably on the hotel, and several extended their stay.

Do try it!

Room Tip: Every room has a spectacular view across the valley and mountains. The 'junior suites' are especially spacious.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Family run hotel. Very welcoming. Lovely room with a small balcony. Pool looked great. The breakfast was a big buffet. Hmm 200 characters minimum. The mirrors made me look thin..not something I look for in a hotel you understand but a nice bonus all the same...

Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank Midnightandim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews