We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible breakfasts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Estrella de las Nieves
Ranked #1 of 1 Pampaneira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Incredible breakfasts”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Lovely Mountain biker friendly hotel.......12 of us stayed here whilst mountain biking in the Sierra Nevada... very friendly, great rooms ... and sumptuous breakfast :)
And all very chilled about our keeping bikes in the underground garage

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel dw i S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    42
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
87
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at this charming hotel in Pampaneira for 6 nights in June 2013. The tourist season had not yet begun, so there was just a few other guest at the same time. The room was big and had a large bathroom. The cleaning was excellent and the hotel is in perfect condition. It's just a few years old actually. The breakfast was a dream with fresh fruits, Spanish ham and cheeses, pastry and all you need for a long hike in the surrounding mountains.
The owners also have a restaurant in the village "casa juan" that serves traditional food from the Aplajurras.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a really lovely hotel - the rooms are spacious, airy and comfortable, the views are great, the staff are friendly and it's very reasonably priced. We had 3 rooms, one double and 2 singles. They were all actually the same size with double beds - the one booked as a double had a terrace as well with a view of the hills. It's probably worth asking for this when you book. The pool is at the top of the hotel with a view over the mountains. Breakfast is a buffet with a wide choice and is serve from 9-11am which we really appreciated.
We had booked for one night with the thought that we could always stay a second if we felt like it - within 5 minutes of arriving I knew I wanted too and luckily this wasn't a problem.
Pampeneira is a beautiful small village with a good range of restaurants and bars - tourist shops too if you want. A great place to stay for a few days - we found really nice places to eat. The climb up to the hotel is pretty steep but who cares when everything was as good as this. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace and view - our room was 101 and is slightly set back but still good. 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walldorf, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
349 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a quite large new place built wit EU subsidies, as a large sign in front of it lets you know. Rooms are airy, bright and clean. However, the hotel is apparently run by a family, what makes it rather personal (you'll always find a few flowers in yor room). Breakfast was OK and the price was right, too.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was here only for one night, but I will sure be back soon! My room nr 109 in the front had a perfect view on the mountains, through big windows. I loved the little balcony with great lying sunbed on it.
The room had enough space and the beds were good. It was quit.
For the rest is the hotel modernly decorated and clean, with nice details like the colored bathroom sink and little flower and butterfly stickers on the wall. For me that shows the owners take care of it. What I also already noticed at the entrance full of flowers and spanish details.

The breakfast buffet I believe was very complete and had a nice room to enjoy it. But I prefer not to have a television on. I loved the swimming pool view of the mountains and the grass around the pool. Also there are some nice sun beds and a shower. It's a bit to small, when a complete Spanish family uses the pool.

I enjoyed this hotel by myself, and then it is great to notice the nice service and smile of the people working here. Unfortunately they could not speak English and my Spanish is not so well, what caused some miscommunication about check-out time.

The Wifi on this room did not work well, so I needed to take my laptop to the small lobby without privacy and people coming in and out the hotel.

By car this hotel is easy to reach and there is a big parking place nearby. The hotel is high located in the village, which makes you climb up from the main square. Also from the bus I really did some searching how to walk. But this is also what makes Pampaneira so special, all those narrow cute looking streets where you can walk around for a long time.
I think this place is really worth visiting and from here you can do some nice hiking to Bublion and Capileira. I made my reservation by directly phone to the hotel and that worked fine.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that are at the front with a balcony or terrace, so you will have a great mountain and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasmijn1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and it was heaven. The view from the room is out of this world. The family run atmosphere is so nice, really friendly and helpful with everything. We had our 18 month old son with us and nothing was too much trouble, from breakfast to a cot. The value for money is the best we had in Spain. Rooms are huge and clean, nicely decorated and a really nice bathroom with dual sinks, and it has wifi in the room. But it's
all about the view here, it really is priceless. You will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bennycoulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a most delightful hotel, with friendly people and enormous rooms with all the amenities one needs. We were given a room with a terrace with a wonderful view of the Sierra Nevada. The bed is latex and very comfortable, the room was quiet (although the night was cold and we did not sleep with the window open), the TV is new and one can watch BBC news, the bathroom is large with two basins and it is very easily accessible to the town which is about 100m down the hill. The price, which included a very adequate breakfast, was remarkably low. We were sorry we only booked for one night and may return for another couple if our time in this area permits.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace. I believe all have a view, but don't think they all have terraces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suem030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pampaneira
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
1.5 mi away
Finca los Llanos
Finca los Llanos
#1 of 3 in Capileira
239 reviews
7.2 mi away
Alcadima Hotel
Alcadima Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lanjaron
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Meson Poqueira
Meson Poqueira
#2 of 3 in Capileira
46 reviews
0.6 mi away
Las Terrazas de la Alpujarra
15.8 mi away
La Almunia del Valle
La Almunia del Valle
#1 of 9 in Monachil
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estrella de las Nieves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estrella de las Nieves

Property: Hotel Estrella de las Nieves
Address: Calle Real, 18411 Pampaneira, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Pampaneira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pampaneira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Estrella de las Nieves 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in Pampaneira , a village set in a landscape of incomparable beauty, in The Alpujarra region of Granada, nestling in " The Natural Park of the Sierra Nevada".The hotel has 21 rooms, vithe fully equipped bathrooms (a choice of bath or whirpoll shower), hair-dryer,tv, telephone, writing-desk, spacious wardrobe and air-conditioning. Offers a lounge, restaurant, summer terrace, the outdoor swimming pool, and an organic garden, as well as private and WI-FI area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Estrella de las Nieves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing