We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Tapas with a Quiet Beer or Vino” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Bola Marina

La Bola Marina
Ranked #2 of 54 Restaurants in La Herradura
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
La Herradura, Spain
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Tapas with a Quiet Beer or Vino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

There are two Bola Marinas. The one just off the beach front in Calle Acera del Pinar and the other at the Naturalist Beach a few kilometres west of la Herradura.

I know the one in town. I have enjoyed great tapas with a drink many times.

I have also eaten here, with my wife in March 2013, and enjoyed my meal.

Mostly frequented by residents of la Herradura. That always says something.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    98
    21
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious food beside the sea in a quiet bay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a great lunch here. Too cold for the nudists on the beach. Menu of the day at 18euros included a drink a tapas and 3 courses. Delicious avocado, anchovies, and capers, followed by sole and creme caramel. Excellent value. Verdejo wine was good too .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelamacph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malahide, Ireland
Level Contributor
226 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent Tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have been visiting Bola Marina in La Herradura for some years, really good, generous and tasty tapas served with each drink. Tip: if your hungry don't order a bottle of wine as it only gets you 1 tapa, buy it buy the glass and get 4 more!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mattlanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Outstanding tapas with every drinks order. The bar was heaving with many waiting for a seat. Extensive menu with dishes adaptable for vegetarians.

Helpful?
1 Thank Roz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have been a regular visitor to the Bola Marina Beach restaurant in Cantarrijan so was delighted to find they had opened a new place in La Herradura. The tapas were generous and you could see why the place fills up with locals and visitors. We returned many times during our stay and tried to work our way through the menu. My husband, a vegetarian was well catered for with fried aubergines, delicious omelettes and cheeses, Mum and I ordered the beef carpaccio quite a few times as well as the cod and tuna versions. The meats were beautifully cooked and Mum enjoyed her monkfish and king prawn brochette and generous salads. The atmosphere was lively, the staff attentive, always remembering our preferences for wine, beer and veggy food. Cant fault it and will be going back soon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KatrinaGranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bola Marina also viewed

 
La Herradura, Almunecar
 

Been to La Bola Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing