We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment!”
other travelers have booked this property
View of beachfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of beachfront
Balcony view Bedroom 1 - Double bed, large built in wardrobe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View of beachfront
Balcony view
Bedroom 1 - Double bed, large built in wardrobe
Terrace/Balcony - Table can comfortably seat 6.
Living room/Dining area - dining table seats 4 or folds out to seat 6-8
Sitting room - comfortable new sofa and armchairs. Satellite TV, DVD player, CD player
Kitchen - fully equipped with gas hob, oven, elec kettle, toaster, Cooking equip, Utility to rear
Bathroom 1 - Large family bathoom with Bath/Shower, Bidet, Sink, Toilet
Bedroom 2 - 2 Single beds, large built in wardrobe
Bathroom 2 - shower, sink, toilet
Bedroom 3 - Single bed with extra pull out bed underneath or Baby Cot
Scene in the old village of La Herradura
Scene in the old village of La Herradura
Mountain view from old village
Mountain view from beach
The beach
The beach
View from Building rooftop
One of the many Children's play areas on the beach and nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
La Herradura, Almunecar, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Yogajane3
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment was very lovely with all I needed for a relaxing stay. It was very quiet and very close to the beach. It was wonderful to sit on the balcony in the evening and watch the sky change colour as the sun went down.
My concerns about it being too hot, with no air-conditioning, melted away as the apartment benefited from a lovely breeze.
Helen was great at communicating and organising a place for me to pick up the keys and to leave them, as she was not there in Spain. All this went very smoothly and was much appreciated.
I would certainly recommend this apartment and would love to stay again myself.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Hi Jane, thank you so much for your excellent review, I appreciate it very much and I am so glad that you had a good experience.
Best wishes,
Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
984kevin
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Comfortable and well equiped apartment near to beach and restaurants”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We chose this apartment for its location to the dive center (Centro de Buceo Marina) in La Herradura. For divers looking to dive in La Herradura we recommend this dive center, which is a five star PADI center. The apartment had everything we needed, was comfortable and as described. The beach, restaurants and cafés are just steps away. La Herradura is very relaxing and does not have the high rise hotels like Almunecar just along the coast. The week we spent there over new year was very enjoyable with perfect weather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
Hi Kevin, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and the diving. So glad that the apartment pleased you and thank you very much for the excellent review.
Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rki2015
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for families!”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for one week and loved every minute. The apartment is very well equipped - the kitchen had everything we needed to cook at home. The balcony was a perfect area for eating meals and hanging out in the evening. It was also great having two bathrooms. The beach was just across the road and perfect for swimming with a toddler. We made use of the water wings, beach towels and other beach gear provided in the apartment. It's like they had thought of everything we could possibly need for beach outings but would be a pain to pack! La Herradura is a very family friendly town. There are a few play areas on the beach and a larger playground just across from the beach less than 10 minutes' walk from the apartment. The owner provided very clear instructions for finding the apartment, even though we arrived quite late the first night. And her restaurant recommendations were well appreciated. Would definitely come again!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
79mariac9...
County Waterford, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We've just returned from a great holiday in La Herradura. The apartment was perfect for us and in a really good location, right opposite the beach. We arrived quite late in the evening but the owner Helen, who was very helpful, had given us very clear directions and we had no problem finding the building and gaining access etc. We felt at home immediately as the apartment is charming, very clean and has everything that you might need. There's a good size terrace that can't be more than 100 metres from the beach and we really enjoyed eating our breakfast out there and also, as the master bedroom is at the front, we could go to sleep at night listening to the sea. We're a family of 5 - kids aged 5, 9 & 14 and the apartment had plenty of space for us, having two bathrooms is very handy.
La Herradura is such a lovely village and really perfect for families. The plaza is the place to be in the evenings with the kids, it's alive with little ones running about and there are a few nice restaurants around there. The beach, although stony, has clear, mostly calm waters with no currents so it's good for kids although the younger ones will need some kind of inflatable ring or armbands as it shelves quickly. There are both rings and armbands in the apartment. There's a large inflatable slide & trampoline type structure that's a permanent fixture in the bay, certainly during summer and our 9 & 14 year old had a good time on that. There are also peddle boats to rent, with slides on them - great fun!
We only had a week but we would have loved to have stayed longer - such a lovely apartment in such a great place, we'll definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carol o
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very comfortable”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment was comfortable and ideal for us and had everything we needed La Herradura sits in a lovely horseshoe bay . It was quiet as end of season which suited us but there was still a good choice of restaurants with great fresh fish in many , good pizzas steaks etc and local fare . We did not have one bad meal . Self catering was also easy , with the good daily market and excellent bakery. Buses were also easy up or down the coast or to Granada. Had we stayed longer I would have wanted a car to get into the mountains but for the 5 days we were there there was plenty to see and do without a car. Very handy for the beach and a morning swim and nice local walks round and about the town and up the coast . The owner provided useful local info . Overall a very easy few days .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil71
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment in La Herradura”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks in La Herradura. We are a family with 3 children. La Herradura is a lovely place to stay. The apartment was in a great location so close to the beach and the balcony had a lovely view of the sea. The apartment was very well equipped and Helen the owner was very helpful. Will definitely return again. La Herradura has so much to offer. Lovely restaurants and plenty to keep the children entertained.

The Brazil family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Isle of Barra, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Accommodation”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed at this apartment for 4 weeks and found it suited our needs perfectly. The apartment is clean and comfortable, containing absolutely everything you could possibly need during a holiday; we very quickly felt at home there. We enjoyed the evening sun on the balcony and were able to catch the daytime sun on the roof garden - perfect for our out-of-season holiday. It is ideally located, both for enjoying all the village has to offer, from the exercise machines and children's play areas to the many cafe-bars and restaurants which are all within easy walking distance. It is also ideal for catching one of the many buses which pass on their way to the neighbouring towns and cities, enabling us to explore the Granada region without the worry or cost car rental.
We will definitely make a return visit!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing