We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday Accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
View of beachfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of beachfront
Balcony view Bedroom 1 - Double bed, large built in wardrobe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View of beachfront
Balcony view
Bedroom 1 - Double bed, large built in wardrobe
Terrace/Balcony - Table can comfortably seat 6.
Living room/Dining area - dining table seats 4 or folds out to seat 6-8
Sitting room - comfortable new sofa and armchairs. Satellite TV, DVD player, CD player
Kitchen - fully equipped with gas hob, oven, elec kettle, toaster, Cooking equip, Utility to rear
Bathroom 1 - Large family bathoom with Bath/Shower, Bidet, Sink, Toilet
Bedroom 2 - 2 Single beds, large built in wardrobe
Bathroom 2 - shower, sink, toilet
Bedroom 3 - Single bed with extra pull out bed underneath or Baby Cot
Scene in the old village of La Herradura
Scene in the old village of La Herradura
Mountain view from old village
Mountain view from beach
The beach
The beach
View from Building rooftop
One of the many Children's play areas on the beach and nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
La Herradura, Almunecar, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Isle of Barra, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Accommodation”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed at this apartment for 4 weeks and found it suited our needs perfectly. The apartment is clean and comfortable, containing absolutely everything you could possibly need during a holiday; we very quickly felt at home there. We enjoyed the evening sun on the balcony and were able to catch the daytime sun on the roof garden - perfect for our out-of-season holiday. It is ideally located, both for enjoying all the village has to offer, from the exercise machines and children's play areas to the many cafe-bars and restaurants which are all within easy walking distance. It is also ideal for catching one of the many buses which pass on their way to the neighbouring towns and cities, enabling us to explore the Granada region without the worry or cost car rental.
We will definitely make a return visit!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - the apartment is perfectly location within La Herradura, and we loved the village itself, which is set in a sheltered bay. The location of La Herradura is really well located in relation to Malaga airport and other cities.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luis M
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Hi Luis,
Thank you so much for your excellent review, I appreciate it very much and I am delighted that everything was to your satisfaction.
Best wishes,
Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laureanof...
Salamanca, Spain
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Hi Laureano, thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you were so happy with everything in the apartment and La Herradura, we(my family) all love La Herradura.
Best regards,
Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arturoru
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2016
Thank you so much Victoria. I am so happy that you liked my apartment and had a good holiday. My family and I love la Herradura so much.
You are welcome back anytime.
Much appreciated
Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubewuwu
Valladolid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cerca de la playa
Liked least: Las tipicas playas de esa zona que son de piedras, pero es aceptable.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Muchisimas gracias por las palabras muy simpaticas. Espero que volverais. Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$71
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing