We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely winter sun retreat.”
other travelers have booked this property
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
South terrace Living room, fireplace, Satellite TV (ASTRA), DVD, CD, access to south terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
View from balcony
South terrace
Living room, fireplace, Satellite TV (ASTRA), DVD, CD, access to south terrace
Lunch in north terrace
Kitchen fully equipped. Laundry room on the right.
Public swimming pool with reductions available or free entrance negotiable .Adult and children
Living room. Sofabed 130 cm. bed
Living room. Fireplace. Satellite TV. Internet WiFi
Main bedroom. Sea and Cerro Gordo views. 150 cm. bed
North bedroom. Double bed. View to gardens.
Main bathroom.
Dining area. Extensible table up to 6 persons
Entrance to the house and north terrace
Around the house
South terrace from living room
Cerro Gordo special protection natural area. 1 km. from the house.
La Herradura Beach. 1 Km.
Laundry room
Private parking
Toilet
Sunset in the Bay from Las Palomas
La Herradura beach. Nearest beach. 1 km. from the house
Marina del Este. Puerto deportivo.
Los Girasoles extensive shared garden area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La Herradura, Almunecar, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Susan Pam...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely winter sun retreat.”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The accommodation was very spacious, light and clean with plenty of facilities for self catering. It is based on a hill, as are most properties in the area, so strong walking legs or a car are essential. There were 2 balconies/terraces to catch the morning and afternoon sun, we found it pleasant enough to sunbathe on the sunbeds in the afternoons in early March. The beach area was under construction during our visit and many cafe/restaurants were only open during the day and closed in the evenings. The town was small and pretty and quiet. The surrounding area was beautiful and the nearest towns of Nerja to the west and Almunicar to the East were accessible by bus and both very lovely.
We plan to visit again in the Autumn as we were very impressed by the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2018
Dear Susan: thanks for your kind comments. Just come back to us whenever you wish to visit our house again. Our warmest regards. Antonio y familia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pixiebear
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Property, Great Host, Great Weather”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had the best of weeks in Antonio's lovely property. Great views, great house, great weather, great area and the wine was pretty fine too. It was our first time to La Herradura, but it certainly won't be our last.
Whilst we were there, the local area had a power cut...but Antonio worked tirelessly by telephone from afar to get the Electricity turned back on for us, which is just what you want from your host whilst on your precious holidays. Thank you Antonio, We recommend your property 100%
Kind regards from Catherine and Andrew

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Thanks a lot for your kind review my friends. It has been a pleasure to have you in hour house. Our warmest regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedersen...
Castile and Leon, Spain
1 review
“A perfect location with excellent views and atmosphere.”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This site is a perfect place to both rest and enjoy lots of activities -both at the beach as well as local sight seeing.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thanks a lot for your good review P and family. We will be in touch. Our best regards. Antonio y familia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1945dave6...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely quiet spot”
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed for two weeks in January. The house is spacious, comfortable and well equipped. It is situated in a quiet area with well laid out gardens. The south facing terrace at the rear is perfect for afternoon relaxation in warm sunshine, sometimes too hot even in January! The wood-burning stove is a must in the winter with plenty of logs available locally. Antonio, the owner, made the booking process very easy and was always very helpful. La Herradura is situated in one of the prettiest bays on the coast, where you can park your car on the beach to visit the very good local restaurants. It is a very handy spot for touring the area. Granada is only an hour away, Malaga only 40 minutes, both well worth visiting. The coastal drives are spectacular and the excellent motorway makes visiting anywhere from Malaga to Almeria very easy. All in all, a lovely area to visit and a very comfortable house to stay at.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunny terrace
Liked least: Lack of wi-fi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2015
Dear D. , Thanks a lot for the comments. They make us feel really proud of our property. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay. Whenever you´d like to come back just contact us.
Our warmest regards from Spain
Antonio y familia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carol b
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming house located in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at the house for ten days during June and early July. The Las Palomas area is a beautiful place to spend a very relaxing holiday. It is very close to open countryside with some stunning views. Plenty of good walks in the area, best done in the morning before the day becomes too hot.
The house itself is very spacious and well equipped . The advantage of having a terrace at the front and back meant we were never short of sunshine when we felt like taking it easy. The surrounding gardens are well maintained and provide a lovely tranquil setting for total relaxation.
The town is about a 15 min walk away. The beach is beautiful, one of the best in the area. There are a few shops in the town and many bars and restaurants. Alot of the bars serve excellent tapas .

Our experience when booking this property was very good. Antonio dealt with our enquiry quickly and efficiently.

We love this area and will certainly be back in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2014
Dear J and C:
Thank you for your wonderful review. It´s always a pleasure for us when we are reported that a stay has been so nice.
We hope to see you again in La Herradura.
Our best regards
Antonio y familia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kibaek, Denmark
Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful surroundings
Liked least: The vacuumcleaner was broken
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2013
Dear I and H.
We are honored you´ve enjoyed so much in La Herradura. Our favorite place. It would be a pleasure to have you again in our property. Our best regards. Antonio y familia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunoon
Reviewed May 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 9, 2013
Dear C.
Thanks a lot for your kind comments. It will be a pleasure to have you again in our property. The best wishes from all my family. Antonio.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing