We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming house located in lovely surroundings”
other travelers have booked this property
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
South terrace Lunch in north terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
View from balcony
South terrace
Lunch in north terrace
Kitchen fully equipped. Laundry room on the right.
Public swimming pool with reductions available or free entrance negotiable .Adult and children
Living room. Sofabed 130 cm. bed
Main bedroom. Sea and Cerro Gordo views. 150 cm. bed
North bedroom. Double bed. View to gardens.
Main bathroom.
Dining area. Extensible table up to 6 persons
Entrance to the house and north terrace
Around the house
Cerro Gordo special protection natural area. 1 km. from the house.
La Herradura Beach. 1 Km.
Laundry room
Private parking
Toilet
Sunset in the Bay from Las Palomas
La Herradura beach. Nearest beach. 1 km. from the house
Marina del Este. Puerto deportivo.
Los Girasoles extensive shared garden area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La Herradura, Almunecar, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
carol b
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming house located in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at the house for ten days during June and early July. The Las Palomas area is a beautiful place to spend a very relaxing holiday. It is very close to open countryside with some stunning views. Plenty of good walks in the area, best done in the morning before the day becomes too hot.
The house itself is very spacious and well equipped . The advantage of having a terrace at the front and back meant we were never short of sunshine when we felt like taking it easy. The surrounding gardens are well maintained and provide a lovely tranquil setting for total relaxation.
The town is about a 15 min walk away. The beach is beautiful, one of the best in the area. There are a few shops in the town and many bars and restaurants. Alot of the bars serve excellent tapas .

Our experience when booking this property was very good. Antonio dealt with our enquiry quickly and efficiently.

We love this area and will certainly be back in the future.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2014
Dear J and C:
Thank you for your wonderful review. It´s always a pleasure for us when we are reported that a stay has been so nice.
We hope to see you again in La Herradura.
Our best regards
Antonio y familia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kibaek, Denmark
Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful surroundings
Liked least: The vacuumcleaner was broken
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2013
Dear I and H.
We are honored you´ve enjoyed so much in La Herradura. Our favorite place. It would be a pleasure to have you again in our property. Our best regards. Antonio y familia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunoon
Reviewed May 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 9, 2013
Dear C.
Thanks a lot for your kind comments. It will be a pleasure to have you again in our property. The best wishes from all my family. Antonio.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raeren, Belgium
Reviewed February 5, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clima in winter , costa tropical ,Andalusia, the nature, mountains,little spain villages
Liked least: relaxing in a nice climate
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2013
Thanks a Million M and E for your comments. It will be a pleasure to have you again in our house. Our best regards. Antonio y familia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed November 29, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the house
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yellowpri...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A nice townhome for Costa Tropical vacation”
Reviewed June 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

My family have been staying in this house for a couple of weeks during the May of 2012. It is a nice house located in a quiet area (well, La Herradura is all quiet) on the hill in a short distance from sea and the rest of the village. Everything that we needed was either in the vicinity of the house or a short walk/drive away. The house itself is very well equiped and has everything necessary for small group/family for a stay of any length. The owner was quite responsive and helpful. For my family it was a problem free stay and we will gladly stay there again if we decide to go to the Costa Tropical again.

Date of stay: May 2012
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed July 6, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Date of stay: January 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing