We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy mountain hostal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Terrazas de la Alpujarra
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bubion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2010

Lovely cosy mountain hostal. Friendly reception, helpful information for the local area, particularly for walkers. Basic rooms but warm and clean with good bathrooms. Open fire lovely for colder days. Owners have great music taste.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alpacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 115 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2009

I have stayed at Las Terrazas many times and always enjoyed the experience.
The Hostal is idealy situated in the centre of Bubion with easy parking in front of the Hostal or in the free car park opposite.

The rooms are very simple but always clean some offer superb views of the Poqueira valley. Breakfasts are basic but adequate and the coffee is excellent. Francisco the owner and his wife are very friendly and helpful.

I'll certainly use this hostal again both for myself and for clients.

Mark Ainsworth www.sierratrekking.co.uk

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sierra_Trekking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2005

We stayed here for 2 weeks in August 2003. This small hotel is perfectly situated at the foot of the village with stunning views of the mountains and the sea some 50 kilometres away. As the name suggests the hotel is built on 3 terraces where you can take breakfast and gaze at the views. The rooms are fairly small but clean and comfortable with en-suite facilities. The breakfasts are very basic (toast with spreads, yogurt and coffee/tea) but the prices are extremely cheap and represent first class value. We paid £14 per person per night! No english was spoken but we had no problems making ourselves understood and the owners were very friendly. I recommend a hire car for getting around and there is a public car park (free) opposite the hotel. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel as unbelievable value for money.

5  Thank silverfox1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones que dan al sur tienen mejores vistas, aunque son más calurosas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Userinho13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ángela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank grandsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bubion
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
0.9 mi away
Finca los Llanos
Finca los Llanos
#1 of 3 in Capileira
249 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meson Poqueira
Meson Poqueira
#3 of 3 in Capileira
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mecina Fondales Hotel
Mecina Fondales Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mecina Fondales
93 reviews
5.0 mi away
El CastaNar Nazari
El CastaNar Nazari
#1 of 1 in Busquistar
306 reviews
7.6 mi away
Alcadima Hotel
Alcadima Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lanjaron
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Terrazas de la Alpujarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Terrazas de la Alpujarra

Address: Plaza del Sol 7, 18412 Bubion, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Bubion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bubion
Price Range: $35 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Las Terrazas de la Alpujarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Terrazas De La Alpujarra Hotel Bubion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing