We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Super” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Terrazas de la Alpujarra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Terrazas de la Alpujarra
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bubion
Certificate of Excellence
Trois-Rivières, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, it was perfect to be close to the national park sierra navada.
We rented an appartment for 2 , we were really impressed! We were in one of the appartment of the town, we had everything we need, a nice room, kitchen and living room with bathroom, everything was clean, nothing missing.
Super big balcony to take a drink at night!
Really cheap for all of this, we were not expecting so much for the price!

The internet works in the cafe and at the hotel but not in the appartment.
Add taxe so count 50 euros a night.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank anais123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    37
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
61
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

A wonderful place to stay. We arrived having been travelling around Spain for 4 weeks and it felt like coming home. Francisco and his wife make you feel so welcome although they speak no English.
It was easy to find with our satnav and there was easy free parking nearby. It is a charming traditional old house. Bubion is one of the tiny villages of white houses clinging to the mountainside with tiny narrow streets. There was no lift. (I don’t think anywhere in Bubion has a lift). Our room was on the 2nd floor and was lovely. It had a huge window in 2 of the walls. One with a view of the snow topped Sierra Nevada and one looking up the little street. The room was very simple with curtains and bedcovers in the look of the traditional woven materials – very pretty. The room was small but perfectly adequate. The beds were comfy, there was a side table and a chair and a wardrobe. The bathroom was good with a bidet and hair dryer and special little bars of soap with mountain herbs. The bath was good with a good shower. The shower curtain was fabric but it was not one of those awful ones that cling. The room was spotlessly clean. There was no telly or Wi-Fi in the rooms but downstairs was a large room spilling out onto a beautiful terrace. This is where it all happens. Breakfast – simple (not free but cheap) and excellent. There is a comfy sofa and chairs and a huge telly and a great place to sit for Wi-Fi connection. There are a huge number of books about the area in English and novels. Francisco also has information on many wonderful walks and will print out info for you. The terrace is a joy. It looks out down over the valley. The view is quite amazing. There are plants growing and a fountain with fish and a talking parrot. There is also a terrace on the 1st floor and 2nd floor. We took to sitting out on the terrace on the 2nd floor, drinking wine and watching the sun sink down behind the hills whilst a crazy black bird sang to us from the chimney top of the nearest house.
We had lunch was at either one of 2 amazing places nearby, up the hill, on either side of the main street through Bubion. One was called Tiede, the other was directly opposite.
Everyone was so friendly, it was comfortable, peaceful and beautiful – we felt this was our perfect place

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We arrived in the area knowing that we wanted to stay in one of the villages in the Poquiera Gorge. We tried Capilliera first but there were no hotel rooms available so we drove on to Bubion which was the next village along. Our guidebook says that it is the 'least attractive' of the villages so we were surprised and delighted to find it so beautiful. Las Terraza's was the first hotel we tried. We were given the choice of a couple of rooms and chose a simple double room furnished in a Spanish style which was right beside a beautiful sun terrace with stunning views of the mountains.
Bubion itself is lovely - peaceful, relaxed and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VanillaSkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2010

Lovely cosy mountain hostal. Friendly reception, helpful information for the local area, particularly for walkers. Basic rooms but warm and clean with good bathrooms. Open fire lovely for colder days. Owners have great music taste.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alpacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2009

I have stayed at Las Terrazas many times and always enjoyed the experience.
The Hostal is idealy situated in the centre of Bubion with easy parking in front of the Hostal or in the free car park opposite.

The rooms are very simple but always clean some offer superb views of the Poqueira valley. Breakfasts are basic but adequate and the coffee is excellent. Francisco the owner and his wife are very friendly and helpful.

I'll certainly use this hostal again both for myself and for clients.

Mark Ainsworth www.sierratrekking.co.uk

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sierra_Trekking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2005

We stayed here for 2 weeks in August 2003. This small hotel is perfectly situated at the foot of the village with stunning views of the mountains and the sea some 50 kilometres away. As the name suggests the hotel is built on 3 terraces where you can take breakfast and gaze at the views. The rooms are fairly small but clean and comfortable with en-suite facilities. The breakfasts are very basic (toast with spreads, yogurt and coffee/tea) but the prices are extremely cheap and represent first class value. We paid £14 per person per night! No english was spoken but we had no problems making ourselves understood and the owners were very friendly. I recommend a hire car for getting around and there is a public car park (free) opposite the hotel. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel as unbelievable value for money.

Helpful?
5 Thank silverfox1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bubion
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
0.9 mi away
Meson Poqueira
Meson Poqueira
#2 of 3 in Capileira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
5.0 mi away
El CastaNar Nazari
El CastaNar Nazari
#1 of 1 in Busquistar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Alcadima Hotel
Alcadima Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lanjaron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.9 mi away
Finca los Llanos
Finca los Llanos
#1 of 3 in Capileira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mecina Fondales Hotel
Mecina Fondales Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mecina Fondales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Terrazas de la Alpujarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Terrazas de la Alpujarra

Property: Las Terrazas de la Alpujarra
Address: Plaza del Sol 7, 18412 Bubion, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Bubion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bubion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Las Terrazas de la Alpujarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Terrazas De La Alpujarra Hotel Bubion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing