We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
107
109
30
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
107
109
30
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small balcony living area lovely place small town thoroughly enjoyed our stay breakfast buffet stunning location pool area beautiful area within walking distance bedroom pueblo parking drive euros granada receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 256 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Lovely location with parking (although not enough room if all 38 villas were full) and within walking distance of the small town of Bubión. The pool was very clean with about 15 sunbeds (and a friendly pool cleaner who also washed our dusty car!).

We booked a 2 bed/1 bath villa for 1 night at a cost of €92, including breakfast for our family of four - good value although we did get a good tip from another guest to pay extra to order a morning coffee from the bar (as the buffet coffee isn´t great).

However, the entire place could do with a proper clean and a paint - we had to complain about 4 cockroaches in our upstairs apartment (room 27), which is too much in just 1 night. It wasn´t handled as well as I would hope for - no offer of discount, not even to cover the drinks that we´d had the evening before ... just that they´d speak to pest control again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Almeria2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

The place is beautiful and clean, very comfortable apartment for the price of a room in hotels. For a low price you get a decent dinner. If you look a good rest after rushing in Granada or Cordoba, enjoy the calm of a town in Sierra Nevada. Good service and information from the personnel. My apartment allows me to pick up fresh cherries from my window... Gracias

Room tip: My room was quiet with beautiful views (I think was number 38)
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hugo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

We were fortunate to get room 40, which has a lovely view of Mt Veleta from its small balcony. The living area of the suite was very spacious, with a comfortable sofa and also a small fridge. The bathroom and shower were all good. The breakfast buffet was a real surprise, offering fresh fruit and muesli as well as eggs and ham and various pastries. We also ate dinner at the restaurant and were happy with the menu del dia at 15 euros. There is no kettle in the room, maybe the only criticism we could make. Bubion is a pretty village, although perhaps not as pretty as Capaleira. However Bubion made a good centre for our walking holiday. It only took maybe 20 minutes to walk to Capileira. Bubion is on the GR7 so is also a good strart for a walk to the villages to the east such as Pitres.

Room tip: room 40 has a great view of Veleta
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank calgert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

We planned to just spend one night here but extended our stay to three because it was so pleasant. The hotel was clean, updated and the staff friendly. We also enjoyed the full, generous breakfast that was included.
Hotel is ideally located in the cluster of three charming white washed towns...you can hike or drive to explore the neighboring trails and villages. Sweet town, sweet hotel, beautiful area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Casey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvandalucia, Recepción at Hotel Villa de Bubion, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Dear Casey:

Thank you for letting us know your opinion, it was a pleasure to accommodated you here. Actually we are lucky for being where we are located and we appreciate that you like it. We hope to see you soon again. We will be waiting for you.

Best regards,
Reception team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

We find the apartments extremely confortable and more like staying in a Pueblo. This trip fridges were added to room, which is great for drinks, water and whatever. We go medi pension. Good choice buffet for breakfast and the menu is varied and local. I have an eating disorder and they were extremely helpful and had more then sufficient good food. My bottle of water went back to room for use during night and day. The staff were all helpful and friendly.
The hotel has a nice swimming and sunbathing area. Good terrace for drinks, aperitif or snack. Located an easy walk to the village and if a walker close to another village or can drive to a number of villages in the Sierra Nevada. Only 1 fault the steps on two bedroom apartments are steep and could use a railing or not a good choice for elderly or handicapped. Great for families or groups.

Room tip: All good but some have better views. All apartments 1-2 bedroom and a couple of luxury with kitchen etc
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SanMijas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews