We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of rural Andalucia”
Review of La Casa del Agua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Casa del Agua
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We spent a very enjoyable three nights at La Casa del Agua. The accommodaton is located only a few kilometres from the scenic town of Montefrio which is one of the most spectacular of the many white villages that we saw in Andalucia. La Casa del Agua offers a very good base to make a day visit to Granada which is less than an hours drive way. It is within a very peaceful rural location in a pretty valley with an attractive mix of farms, rural villas and bushland. After staying in various cities it was a pleasure to wake to the sounds of a flowing stream and birdsong. Our room was a rustic loft style with lots of space. The bed was very comfortable. The small kitchen had two electric hotplates and a microwave which enabled us to prepare meals and dine in our room. The lack of a kettle for tea making and the small dining table were a bit limiting. The access from the main road is very scenic but it is unsealed and quite narrow. At the time we visited, the signage from the main road had been damaged (although our hosts had offered to meet us at the main road to guide us there). Our hosts were very welcoming and speak English reasonably well. We were able to book our accommodation in advance online. This is not an area that seems to receive a lot of tourists and there is a lack of readily accessible information about some of the sites of interest in the nearby area such as the Pena de los Gitanos ( a local flora, fauna and archaeological site). We are pleased that we decided to stay at La Casa del Agua.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreydogMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Galpy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Agustin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eruizspinola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katia-Xavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva M, Propietario at La Casa del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sonia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva M, Propietario at La Casa del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montefrio hotels
6.5 mi away
Cortijo Berruguilla Casa Rural
2.4 mi away
Cortijo La Fe
Cortijo La Fe
#1 of 4 in Montefrio
130 reviews
2 mi away
B&B Lasnavillas m&m
B&B Lasnavillas m&m
#2 of 4 in Montefrio
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Monteftur Apartahotel
Monteftur Apartahotel
#1 of 5 in Montefrio
13 reviews
2 mi away
La Enrea
La Enrea
#1 of 1 in Montefrio
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa del Agua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa del Agua

Address: Arroyo de Los Molinos s/n, 18270 Montefrio, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Montefrio
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Montefrio
Price Range: $49 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa del Agua 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa del Agua is a flour mill of the year 1736 rehabilitated and restored between the year 2007 and 2008, trying to support the Andalusian aesthetics and respecting in everything possible the original construction, to offer four apartments and an independent room with bath, as tourist housing of rural housing. In the West one of Granada, the known as the last border Nazari, one finds Montefrio's municipality, where our senses will be able to enjoy a rural captivation mixed with wonderful conference, with puddles, natural waterfalls and monuments bequeathed the step of cultures and civilizations throughout the centuries. (To see isolated environment). The house of the water is in full nature to 6,5 Km from Montefrio (3,5 Km from track of land without asfaltar), which turns her into an absolutely natural place, full of tranquility and surrounded with silent fields of oaks, olive trees and pines, and during the night, cutlery of a spectacularly starry sky. The estate borders on the Creek of the Mills, which after his to wind, is leaving waterfalls and natural puddles that are fused by the landscape for delight of the wayfarer. Also we have ecological Garden (season) in order that enjoyments of products 100% natural on every station. Definitively, an incomparable place loaded with peace and with energy to enjoy the nature all the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Casa del Agua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Del Agua Spain/Montefrio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing