We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Capitulaciones
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed December 22, 2009

We stayed at this hotel the night before an early morning flight. Based on other reviews, we asked for a room in the back and got a very quiet (and comfortable) room. The modern hotel was a typical bland airport hotel but was spotlessly clean and had all the needed amenities. As a bonus, I found the bed one of the most (if not the most) comfortable beds I slept in over a 7 week trip. We had to pay for covered parking although free parking in tight spaces was available. We did not eat at the hotel, so cannot comment on that. Instead we drove the very short distance into the main part of Santa Fe for dinner and found the town very charming. I would definitely stay here again if I needed a hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ninebark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 99 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2008

Ryanair's flights into Granada are currently scheduled for a 9.30pm arrival so we decided to stay in this hotel to save on one day's car hire, ensure we got an evening meal before restaurants closed and to avoid a long late night drive to our ultimate destination.

The hotel is a modern hotel. The quality is equivalent to something like a Holiday Inn Express or maybe Novotel. Good, clean, bland accomodation. The rooms are unremarkable, but new and large with a decent bathroom.

The restaurant was good for an evening meal, with food much better than you would get in a similar hotel in the UK for instance. Breakfast was not included in the rate and there is no buffet breakfast available. You must order in a little cafe bar in the hotel.

Taxi fare to the hotel is a somewhat steep 15 Euros given that the hotel is only a five minute drive from the airport. We also had to wait 15 minutes for a taxi to take us from the hotel back to the airport to pick up our hire car, but it was a Sunday.

Would definitely stay again if using Granada airport late at night.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2008

I travel to the Granada area on a regular basis and when flying into Granada airport always use this hotel. It is about a 5 minute drive from the airport which is ideal as my flight arrives at 9:30pm.
The hotel is modern, bright, airy and very comfortable. The reception staff are friendly and helpful and speak English and the check in proceedure is always quick and easy.
The bedrooms are simply furnished but have everything you need, including air conditioning. Beds are comfortable, bathrooms clean and have both baths and good quality showers. TV is limited to Spanish channels, so no Sky news, BBC World or CNN etc. but the hotel provides free wifi internet connection.
There is a formal restuarant on the lower ground floor which I have used once. I usually use the cafe/bar next to reception on the ground floor which is friendly and informal and serves a very good selection of reasonably priced evening meals, tapas etc. Breakfasts are also very good.
The hotel is located on the main road into Granada so ask for a room at the back to avoid noisy traffic in the mornings. It is possible to walk into the charming local town of Santa Fe where there is a reasonable selection of bars and restaurants, but be careful when walking immediately outside the hotel as you have to walk along the road without a pavement under the underpass to reach the town.
It may lack the character & charm of some of the rural hotels in Andalucia but for a reasonably priced, convenient and comfortable hotel, it takes a lot of beating.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank SpanishflyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2007

We have just returned from this hotel which is situated 5 minutes from Granada Airport at Santa Fe. It is very convenient for the airport especially after a late flight or catching an early flight. The hotel is spotless, reception airy and light. Very good checkin and reception staff very helpful and friendly. It is very modern in its exterior and interior. The cafeteria where we ate was full of locals and the food/wine was of good quality. The staff in the cafeteria were very helpful and efficient. Did not eat in the Restaurant downstairs so could not comment on the food, etc. Breakfast was not included in the price of the hotel but we ate in the cafeteria and the breakfast suited us with fresh orange juice, lovely coffee and fresh bread. It is situated on the main road into Granada so nowhere to walk to as road very busy and would not advise walking. Granada was 10 minutes away by car. Might not have the charm of some of Granada's hotels but still a relaxing hotel away from the bustle of Granada.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NorthWalesEspanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2005

This is a new hotel situated about 4 KMs from Granada airport in the suburb of San Pedro on the main road from the airport ot the city. It is some distance from Granada city. The hotel had a helpful reception and the rooms were of a good quality - nothing exceptional, but clean, modern, air conditioned, and adequately furnished. The beds were comfortable and bedding of a good quality. The hotel restaurant in the basement was better than average although when we visited was almost empty. Breakfast is taken in the cafe on the ground floor and was fresh, good quality and above average.
Recommended for an overnight stop on arrival or departing Granada by air. As an airport hotel is scores well.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
34  Thank yamana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JUNGJAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Fe
Casa del Trigo
#1 of 2 in Santa Fe
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Soto de Roma
#1 of 1 in Romilla
28 reviews
B&B Hotel Granada
#27 of 123 in Granada
809 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capitulaciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capitulaciones

Address: Carretera Granada Malaga km 443,000, 18320 Santa Fe, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range: $34 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capitulaciones 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Capitulaciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitulaciones Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Capitulaciones Santa Fe, Spain - Province Of Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing