We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Barn Cotswolds

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Luxurious bedrooms
Old beams are a fabulous feature.
Large open plan sitting area with piano for our more musical guests
Fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar
Guests enjoying a fully catered weekend at The Barn
Book a personal training session in the gym located in the gatehouse
Personal training can be arranged.
A little something for our younger guests to enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lechlade, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica D
2 reviews
“Fantastic weekend!”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I found the Barn whilst organising a girly weekend break to the Cotswolds with friends, the reviews had all been fantastic so we were all very excited to come and stay.
The setting is absolutely idyllic and the property was just gorgeous! Deborah had even left us a chocolate cake and biscuits which were delicious!
The Barn was a very short walk to the town and to the river where you can hire boats for a bit of fun!
It really was instant Holiday, the Barn had absolutely everything you would need for a relaxing stay and I certainly would love to stay again in the future!
Another added bonus was meeting Borris and Basil, two gorgeous Black labradors, who were very cute!
Thank you very much Deborah from me and the girls, we all had a fab time :) xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2015
Thank you so much for your glowing review. I'm so pleased you all enjoyed your stay at The Barn. It was lovely to meet you all and to know that you had a fun weekend together. I hope the upcoming wedding goes well. Please come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The willingness of our hostess to ensure that our stay was a pleasant as possible
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you to stay and if you ever need another break in the Cotswolds please do get in touch it would be lovely to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sasha8591
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another perfect stay at The Barn”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our third stay here and another memorable one for us all. We love the the luxury and peaceful location of The Barn, which is also walkable to local amenities and quaint Lechlade town centre. Our children are never bored with trampoline, bikes, dogs, guinea pigs, lovely garden and nearby park to keep them occupied. Can't imagine staying anywhere else in the Cotswolds now that makes for such a perfect break. Thank you so much Deborah and family for your warm welcome and extra touches of kindness. Hope to see you next year!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review it was so nice to see you all again. I'm certainly looking forward to next year, it's always such fun having you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie D
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent welcome, we would love to go back.”
Reviewed February 7, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We were given great instructions on how to reach the barn, and it was in a great location!
I had organised the stay for a surprise birthday weekend, and the stay was made extra special by a birthday cake made by the owner! (The Lemon Drizzle cake went down a treat!)
Deborah was excellent, she made us feel very welcome and gave us great information about the local area.
The facilities were great; we made good use of the table tennis and table football. We generally didn't venture far, and the barn was perfect for a relaxing weekend!

I would definitely recommend a stay at the barn. If possible, I would love to go back again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and dining area was fantastic; a wonderful big table that was perfect for a group meal!
Liked least: The door to the double room didn't shut properly, so we had to place a cushion in front of it.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. It was so nice to meet you all and I'm so pleased you enjoyed the cake and that the Birthday boy had a good time. I hope you do come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouzier
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We just came back from a weekend break in the Cotswolds and loved every minute of our stay at the Barn.
The place was just gorgeous, spacious, cosy and clean. The grounds was beautiful and the owners were very friendly and welcoming.
We can not fault this place, it was jut perfect for a nice retreat in the amazing Cotsworld.
We would highly recommend the Barn to our friends& family and would stay there again should we return to this area.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you all had a good time at The Barn and hope that you will visit again soon. The garden is so pretty in the summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castletownshend, Ireland
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The many activities available for our children
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2014
I'm so pleased you all enjoyed your stay at The Barn. It was a pleasure to meet you all and to see you all getting the most from your time with us. I know the dogs and the guinea pigs will miss all the extra attention! I hope the rest of your trip to England was fabulous. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm so pleased you all enjoyed staying at The Barn it was a pleasure to have you. We'd love to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing