We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveler rating
265
306
149
57
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
265
306
149
57
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course the main house swimming pool steam room conservatory area four poster tennis courts afternoon tea snooker room changing rooms lovely hotel evening meal bar menu spa facilities lovely setting lovely weekend full english breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has great facilities including golf course and leisure club. The food and bar are good, car parking free and nice communal rooms. Some of the rooms are showing their age, but they are spacious and well equipped. For the price it’s great value. Lovely breakfast and grounds are nice for a walk. Set in tranquil countryside and close to cricklade, Swindon and Cirencester.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank VXR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well, went here for Sunday lunch which was also a 60th Wedding Anniversary celebration.
The venue is good but could do with some atmosphere. The service was terrible could go on about it but I would be here all night!
The food was very good though, well presented,' hot 'when it should be and very good portions. Thumbs up to the chef.
I did mention to the the manager the poor service and was very apologetic and did knock some of the bill. Which was good when you are paying £30 for Sunday lunch!
I would go back only for the food not the service, good job it was not busy..

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

This is a lovely, friendly hotel. We stayed in a garden room, just outside the main building. The room was modern and nicely decorated.Dinner was excellent, although the service was a little disorganised. Every table near us was having to ask for the wine list) The buffet breakfast was good although we preferred it the previous time we stayed when breakfast was served.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank OrchardMary_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I received a voucher at Christmas for an afternoon tea at Cricklade House Hotel which we were really looking forward to.
Unfortunately, we were extremely disappointed by what we were given. To start off with the plates that were set out when we arrived to the table were dirty. The sandwiches were either soggy or dry and the selection was unimaginative! The cakes, other than being very sweet, were bland. The scones were the only saving grace, these were the only tasty aspect of the afternoon tea.
The selection of tea was very good, however, we didn’t realise there was one until we had finished. The tea menu was tucked under the reserved sign and was not pointed out by the waitress, we only happened upon it by accident.
The staff were friendly but not professional, the server at the bar made a comment and rolled their eyes about the customer that she served before us.
The hotel itself is dated and a bit grotty. We were sat in the conservatory in front of a radiator that was liberally splashed with some brown residue. It overlooks a patio which in need of a power wash and had dead plants.
I’m glad that we had not paid for this ‘experience’ ourself.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 70nickit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Superb afternoon tea for my friends birthday. Eleven ladies sat in restaurant with beautiful views. Good selection of sandwiches, warm scones and a great variety of small cakes. Every request was dealt with immediately. Nothing was too much trouble, the service was brilliant. We will definitely go back again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews