We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
100
29
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
100
29
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great stay summer views bed sea end
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 138 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2018

We stayed one night in the off season (end of April). I'm sure the town is quite mad in summer, but for us, it was peaceful, quiet, and charming. Casa Murina is a lovely spot - and the owners are very kind and committed. Our room was quite luxurious, and included a twin bed for our daughter. The garden is beautiful, and we could imagine spending lazy days on the huge terrace or in the garden. Excellent location - would very much like to return but for a longer stay!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmiliaWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUY S, Propriétaire at Casa Murina, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Thank you very much for your very good review on our hotel. It was really a pleasure to receive you and we hope that's not the latest.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

I booked this hotel 3 weeks before my hilidays in Corsica in the middle of the summer: tuff challenge !!
The result was a good surprise: warm welcome, very nce place with view on the sea and on Propriano on the other side of the bay.
The rooms are nicely decorated and organized: really lovely !!
I warmly recommend : this is the must of what I have seen in Corsica !!
Breakfast is served on the terrace outside with the nice view......

Room tip: There are rooms with balconies and terrace with view on the sea, the others still have view on the sea, they are all nice.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed several nights at Casa Murina. We felt very welcome and had a great stay. The hotel is close to the beach and a couple of bars and restaurants are in walking distance. Most things were absolutely perfect, however there was one aspect that could be significantly improved: Our room had a small bath tub but no separate shower. Normally, this would not be a problem. But unfortunately it was so narrow that it was impossible to take a normal shower (something one usually likes to do after every swim in the salt water) without painfully bumping into the sink or the water tap - and we are two very slim people!
Apart from that, the breakfast on the terrace with sea view was great and we were served by a very friendly and attentive staff member - we don't know his name, but a great thank you to him!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Johannes204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

In the middle of 1 week stay.
Beautiful place, very nice clean rooms, friendly staff.
Just a few 100 m to the beautiful beach perfect for water activities.
Been around here before, but this is a place we can recommend, and we will definately return to the same hotel if Porto Pollo is the destination.
Picture taken from the bed!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank yesrune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Situated on the hillside overlooking Porto pollo bay casa murina is a real gem! Each room is artistically themed and beautifully furnished. Most of them seem to have sea views( ours from our bed!) . The hotel is spotlessly clean and the proprietors and staff are so friendly and make you feel truly at home. Breakfast is served as an extra , on the terrace balcony. It was a joy! ( just ask for your meat, cheese or eggs as they are kept fresh in the kitchen.
We had the most fantastic stay and would love to return!
Ward lincoln

Room tip: All seemed great and accessible
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank i_ward102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews