We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
174
76
32
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
174
76
32
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel restaurant french standards island end corsica beach bay cheese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 302 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

A perfect location for chilling out, our room over looked the small port / marina area which was busy yet quiet during the day and entertaining viewing.
The staff were all courteous and very professional, the reception boasting two of the most attractive receptionists I have met!
We had room 19 which was a modern unit with all you could wish for plus a decent sized balcony furnished with "Fatboy" bean bags along with table and chairs.
We ate at the hotel restaurant several times and the food was to a good standard and could be taken at the quayside or in front of the hotel.
The pool area was peaceful and well protected from the sea breeze.

Room tip: We had room 19 which has a good balcony and is on the upper level.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdeCBeevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have just left Hotel Is Golfe to head over to the East Coast of Corsica and the more we are of the rest of the island the more impressed we are with our first choice... Hotel Le Golfe overlooking Porto Pollo Marine. We had there great days there (more than enough to explore Porto Pollo and the surrounds to be honest as well as grabbing some well earned beach time). Food, service and rooms at the hotel were all great. It's not the cheapest hotel in the island but we found it excellent value for money and would certainly recommend it... though maybe not for families with younger children as there didn't seem to be many amenities to cater for them and the pool area was basic.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Colin1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We stay at th Le golfe for 5 nights in june, the location Is so quiet and peaceful( during the low season), Hotel Is situated right at the end of the bay and next to the small harbour, we had the room with a seperated balkony (no.9) , small but well furnished, we didnt use the spa facilities as the Beach Is literally 80m away . Breakfast was for french standards pretty good as you got a cheese , cold cuts, scrambled eggs , fresh fruits , cereals and freshly made bread!ir Dinner , you can eat in the Restaurant or choose pur of several good places all in walking distance.
We will probably come back

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank PepeChiringo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very well located and the master suite is very pleasant and has a very nice view on the port and beach. The swimming pool is a fair size.

The restaurant is rather good but is not worth the price. The service is excellent.

However, if you have kids, make sure that they can stay still and talk at adult level or you will have continuous remarks from a grumpy owner. The other couple staying there with a 13 month old baby also had a similar experience. It was so annoying that we decided to change hotels and go for a 5 star and there, we did not have a single remark (and the place being more pricey, one could have thought that kids could be a problem).

The Hotel Le Golfe is a nice hotel but clearly not for kids and the owner should make it clear before families book a room there!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
legolfe90, Responsable réception at Hotel le Golfe, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017
Google Translation

Chère Patricia R,

Cet avis a déjà été publié en Français par votre mari 10 jours avant vous et nous y avons donc déjà répondu.
Malheureusement les administrateurs de Tripavisor ne considèrent pas qu'il s'agit d'un doublon car vous l'avez publié en Anglais et avec un autre "Pseudonyme".

Nous sommes certains que les lecteurs de Tripadvisor sauront se rendre compte que le fait de publier 2 mauvais commentaires pour 1 même réservation n'est pas de bonne foi...

Nous tenions tout de même à vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de souligner, pour la seconde fois, les point positifs de notre établissement.

Best regards.
Céline.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

We booked 5 nights in this lovely hotel via Corsican Places - we were warmly welcomed, our stunning room which was meticulously serviced throughout our stay was available well before the advertised time, the restaurant provided excellent service and choice, albeit both food and wine being on the pricey side, breakfast in particular was second to none, we had the lovely pool virtually to ourselves most of the time, when we weren't making the most of the port / sea view our room afforded us - wouldn't hestitate to recommend / return to this hotel

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank cwh562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews