We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
171
76
32
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
76
32
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel restaurant french standards swimming pool is island end corsica beach bay cheese
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 298 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2015

Great stuff, clean rooms, very quiet place great for relax! No international TV, slow internet, rooms doesn't have a character, double bed is made of two single beds, and think it's to expensive for what have to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
legolfe90, Responsable réception at Hotel le Golfe, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with trip Advisor readers.

We are pleased to read that you spent a good time in our hotel.
It’s true that our internet connection cannot be very high regarding our location, we are sorry for this disturbance.

We want to create a relaxing atmosphere where people can rest and enjoy Corsica's beauty and characteristics.

Regarding the decoration of the room, our decoration is sober, with clean lines, knowing that we cannot satisfy every taste.

We make notes on all your comments in order to improve our services.
Looking forward to the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Céline
Executive Assitant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Mind the roads till you get there but once your each the destination it is all worth it ;) Great beachfront location and fantastic hotel ;) I had the sea view room with terrace overlooking it all. The room was large, bed comfy, and waterfall shower header is a plus ;) The service was fantastic, above and beyond. The pool is great as well. So about the hotel: Everything was great (fast WIFI included ) downside: The restaurant was average.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChasethatDish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

This is the perfect place to come for a beach holiday, stylish decor, nice owners and people working there .... only one thing ..... a coffee/tea maker in the room is mixing, except for that I can not think of anything to complain about, at all :) Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JacobHasle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Far from Ajaccio airport (1hr drive in winding mountain roads(bad if anyone suffers from nausea in the car). Car hire is absolutely necessary. No public transport.
Very good food but pricey. Breakfast not included in the price of the room(shocking)! Clean modern rooms. Excellent service and friendly staff. Not suitable for toddlers as there is constant traffic passing in front of the outdoor restaurant. Good for adults interested in Scuba Diving as club is facing the charming harbour and is attached to the hotel. Swimming pool for adults only, no children pool. Should not say in brochure: hotel facing the sandy beach, it faces the harbour. 10 minutes walk to find a spot on the sandy beach. Only two beach restaurants to hire Parasols and loungers at Euros20 per day. Take your own parasol if you have one. Very dirty sandy beach with cigarettes butts everywhere as the beach is never cleaned. Sea water clean considering the beach is very close to the harbour, but not crystal clear. A choice of lovely restaurants nearby with a Supermarket 15 minutes walk away, very convenient. Beaches are superb further down south on the Corsican island i.e. beautiful Propriano.

Room Tip: All rooms face the harbour and are not sunny after 8.30am!! so no sunbathing on the lovely veranda...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Liliana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel (even if "residence" souds better) is nicely located just in front of small Porto Pollo harbour, nevertheless it's too expensive compared to what it can offer: here negative remarks (followed then by positive ones)

- superior rooms (at least mine) have very large bathroom (useless) and just a small corridor around the bed: impossible to sit down on a chair (missing) in from of a desk (missing). In other words, the superior room is just built to sleep in: if you want to spend time awake you will have to sit down on the bed. At least the small terrace offers two chairs, a deckchair and a small table
- swimming pool is surrounded by tall enclosures (on 3 sides) and a building, so the "maquis" is visible but just from very far (tall). Overall feeling looks like the one felt in an interior courtyard, a little bit of claustrophobia
- no internal lounge is available, no elevators,
- prices are high compared to surroundings (why????): in particular the wine, sold roughly 50% more than other restaurants located 500 mt. far do (exactly the same wine). Moreover, these restaurants are built directly on the beach (instead of beside the harbour and so beside the road)

+ hotel staff: very hard to find a team more polite, kind and efficient than this one
+ restaurant: good food and romantic ambiance
+ diving center just in the hotel building

In summary: nice hotel nevertheless too expensive, suitable for a we or for a long stay 100% Corsica discovering (100% anyway out of the hotel) as main characteristics required for a long stay inside are definitely missing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews