We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so sorry Soret”
Review of Hotel Soret

Hotel Soret
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Soret
Ranked #3 of 3 Overijse B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not so sorry Soret”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Fine for the price. The rooms have been refurbished since my last stay. Always clean, free wifi, ok restaurant attached and decent breakfast. Comfy bed and duvet. Can be cold in winter as rooms rather sparse with a laminate floor and minimal heating. Bathrooms have not been updated and although clean and a good size the shower screens are poorly fitting and the room always floods when you shower.
If you are a light sleeper watch out for the noisy church bells next door!
Recommended only for a one or two night stay and if getting into Brussels in the evening is unimportant to you. Taxis here can be unreasonably expensive, although it is not far from the airport.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank samliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    15
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
2
1
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Have stayed here twice now on business - rooms are clean and serviceable - only critisicm I have is a smell of damp - I believe this is purely because the bathroom doesn't have a window or extractor - but otherwise ok for the B&B rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAKEParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The Soret is one of the hotels that my employer uses a lot so I tend to stay there quite frequently. Very basic rooms, not so close to Brussels so you can have a good night out. Nearby restuarant is pretty decent. Hard to recommend for anything other than a low cost business stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lpspeshmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yoshi00
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I stayed here several nights for a business trip. This is a no frills hotel. But the rooms are updated, large and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was included and was very good. I also ate in the hotel restaurant and it was very good food and exellent service. There is a fitness center and pool, neither of which I had a chance to use. The hotel is a bit far from Brussels. However, there is a park nearby and several restaurants. One warning. There is a church next to the hotel that rings its chimes every hour starting at 7 AM. It was a nice stay and I have no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoshi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Old dear Soret, close tu a large forest of tall trees, in front of an alley with meny restaurants, greek, two italian, barbecue, and so on. Quiet place, large rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucaaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Overijse
1.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 1 in Overijse
43 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dolce la Hulpe Brussels
2.3 mi away
Groenendaal Hotel
Groenendaal Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hoeilaart
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Green Hill Guest House Apartment & Room
4.7 mi away
Martin's Chateau du Lac Hotel
1.6 mi away
Le 2e Etage
Le 2e Etage
#3 of 4 in Hoeilaart
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soret

Property: Hotel Soret
Address: Kapucijnendreef 1, Overijse 3090, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Overijse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Overijse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Soret 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Soret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing