We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
14
38
15
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
38
15
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Stayed here on business in August 2016. Location is stunning, I can see why it is call 'Panoramique' as the amazing views truly are panoramic (recommend staying on top floor).

The staff are very friendly and the receptionist was excellent. Free wi-fi works great.

Rooms are light spacious if a little dated, with a nice balcony and large windows. Beds are comfy, with good space for clothes etc, room had a safe). Downsides were that my TV and a couple of power points didn't work and the bathroom has a shower over bathtub which wasn't great but did the job, the bathroom was generally a little tired but had everything you need including a hairdryer.

The hotel has 3 eating areas - breakfast area, ('canteen' snack type food) and a proper restaurant. All serve very nice food with good service.

Overall a very pleasant experience and if you're looking for a very quiet and friendly hotel in an amazing setting you will be very pleased (also very good value).

I would definitely recommend and will stay here again.

Room tip: Top floor at the back for the views!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paultS1701AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

My wife and I went on a mini break to Belgium & France back in June, we have an old SAAB 900 convertible which we took. This was the 1st place we stayed, a fairly modern looking hotel stuck on ahill with pretty good views. These include a rather large factory!

The onsite restaurant is called Les Cinq Clochers, we ate here during our stay. I had the scallops & scampi, followed by the sole & salmon medallions & the apple tart tatin.Very good meal 90% only slight issue was the waiters only speak French/Belgian and our fluency in French was not very good. However, they do have coipes of the menu in English which helped.

Overall good reasonably priced place to stay with interesting stiff nearby to visit and a good restaturant

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

A good choice for our one night stay on a cloudy but fine September day, Tuesday 9th. we had drinks (in my case a frosted glass of 'Cuvee des Trolls' bier, tres bon!) on the terrace with a fine view of the surrounding countryside. The evening meal and service were excellent; the room was comfortable - if a little warm - and good breakfast set us up for the day's visit to Waterloo. The Hotel is right on top of the hill, so is above the town but next to the church: noise was not a problem as I only noticed the bells when we were getting ready to leave. Sadly, we had no time to check out the adjacent facilities or town which others have described elsewhere.
In summary, a very enjoyable short stay and recommended.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zimthebold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Nice, spacious room with flatscreen TV and good WiFi. I had a room on the top floor (3rd Floor), with a good size balcony from which you had a very nice view. The breakfast was good, the coffee not so much. There are several things to do, directly at the hotel, for which I didnot have time, but are great when you are travelling with kids.

Room tip: Top Floor room
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thpeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Forget staying in Tournai this is a much better place to stay. On top of the hill with great views. Parking is available out the front or across the road and is free. There is no supermarket in Mont Saint Aubert but it's not far to travel down the valley to pick up supplies. There are a few restaurants up there that we didn't try so there are alternatives if you don't want to eat at the hotel. The room was large enough, wasn't new or fancy but the bed was comfy and we had a great view. The toilet was one of those seperate "coffin loos". Came across a few of those this trip. There is an inroom safe, frig but no air conditioning only heating. The dining room whilst the menu & wine list was not extensive we found the food & wine to be excellent and great value for money. Smoked duck carpaccio salad .... yum! Breakfast however was a little thin. This was an enjoyable stay and very good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhondaH628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews