We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place for a short vacation”
Review of Hotel Adagio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Adagio
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zoute
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A decent place for a short vacation”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Adagio is a very sympathetic place for a short vacation. An undescript building, my room obviously never refurbished in the last 40 years - but on the other hand you have exceptionally friendly people at the reception, a very good breakfast (in a room which is even more a corridor than a room - but I can't imagine any guest who finds this very important), a modern bathroom, remarkable cleanliness and an almost perfect situation in the very center of Knokke-Zoute some 5 minutes walk from the seaside. Probably there are few hotels in Knokke where you will have such a nice experience for a relatively moderate price.

Room Tip: Rooms looking to the street may be rather loud early in the morning - so ask for a room on the rear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sasportas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    44
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
55
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We picked Hotel Adagio based on previous reviews and stayed here over the weekend. It is a small, classy hotel located in a quite street, located very close to the beach. Staff was very courteous and helpful, modern and clean room, nice bathroom with good size walk-in shower, stylish bed linen, TV (which we didn't watch because we were lucky enough to have nice weather !), free wifi with password. We brought our bikes and had to park them in the street because the hotel has no bike storage. Paid parking garage (18 euro/day) is available yet not suitable for larger car with bike rack, so parking in the street or adjacent streets for 15euro/day (day ticket).
Overall, a very pleasant stay. Would definitely stay there again !

Room Tip: we stayed in a room with 2 twin beds and one sofa bed (mom, dad, teen son) on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annelovestraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Adagio is a nice comfortable hotel in a convenient location just a step from the sea. Nice breakfast, very pleasant staff. Car parking warning - if you use the hotel car park and you either have eyesight issues or do not like reversing don't use it. It was no problem for me but anyone with issues as above is really going to struggle to get their car out.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowcrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands UK
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The kettle was an issue! As a brit I drink tea first thing in the morning and of course I could have some from the dining room, but had to pay. So I usually had to wait for breakfast and make do with water. This is not an issue for most people but was for me!
Rooms were spacious with a nice shower room and breakfast was good. Staff very pleasant and friendly.
Knokke heist is a very affluent area and the restaurants around are very expensive, so do not come here for a budget break. However as breakfast is included you could eat from the supermarket which is a 3 minute walk. Firenze restaurant is quite close towards Zoute and we ate there one on night for 22 Euros.
We rented bikes and went on ride along prom and around nature reserve which we enjoyed a lot.
Beach is lovely too.

Room Tip: If you want a shower ask for one as not all baths have a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathKmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a small hotel with a slow elevator and minimum space for corridors. Once in the rooms, you find space, latest LED light technology behind all the beds, and a large bathroom. All clean, well maintained etc.

Pity breakfast is only starting at 0830am so for the business traveller it is less of a convenience.
Nevertheless, breakfast can be found at 30 meters to the left of the hotel at one of the best bakeries of Knokke. Great value in the low season.

Room Tip: choose one on the backside of the hotel when it is summer (less noise from street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wilco v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

You won't find a nicer, less-expensive hotel closer to the beach (basically across the street) in Knokke. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well equipped, and two people can easily move around in them without bumping into themselves or their baggage. The bathrooms are modern. The breakfast is sumptuous. Hannelore and Geertrui Roseeuw, the two sisters who run the hotel, are very friendly and eager to please.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms in the front, which have a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tewkesbury
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Lovely hotel with fab breakfast. Very quiet, clean room and helpful friendly owenrs/staff. Very good location - near sea front and good shopping. Would have been even better witha bar to relax in after busy day. I prefer bathroom and this hotel's was very spacious, clean and modern.
Overall very relaxed stay.
Also has suana and turkish bath (didn't use these)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank possumTewkesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zoute
0.6 mi away
La Reserve
La Reserve
#9 of 27 in Knokke-Heist
281 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel St. Pol.
Hotel St. Pol.
#4 of 27 in Knokke-Heist
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lugano
Lugano
#6 of 27 in Knokke-Heist
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
HuysHoeve
HuysHoeve
#1 of 2 in Knokke
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nelson's Hotel
Nelson's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Knokke
290 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Du Soleil
Hotel Du Soleil
#3 of 27 in Knokke-Heist
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adagio

Property: Hotel Adagio
Address: Van Bunnenlaan 12 | 8300 Knokke-Heist, Zoute, Knokke-Heist 8300, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Knokke-Heist > Zoute
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zoute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adagio 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hannelore and Geertrui Roseeuw are pleased to welcome you in the family hotel of Knokke. In the center of Knokke and near to the sea. Rooms with shower or bath, with all comfort. Breakfast buffet in a total renovated breakfastroom and patio. Wellness with sauna, Turkisches Bath and infrared sauna. Shortly, the place to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Adagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adagio Knokke-Heist/Zoute, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing