We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, fantastic food”
Review of Villa Bayard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Bayard
Ranked #2 of 3 Eben-Emael B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The room we had was very nice with a comfortable bed and a nice large shower. But what makes this place really special is the excellent breakfast (so many choices!, and so fresh) and the perfect 5-course dinner which we shared with other guests at the large table on the patio. And of course the friendly service by Hilde and Roel. A perfect weekend close to Maastricht.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SjoerdVXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

This B&B is in a small Belgian village, close to Maastricht, in an old mansion. The design of the rooms is very stylish and complete.
We were cordially welcomed by Hilde, who served an excellent brakfast the next morning.
During Tefaf all Maastricht hotels almost double their prices. This B&B is just a 10 minutes' ride from the Tefaf and probably much better than most of Maastricht's 4 and 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilbertoAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

What can I add to the wonderful reviews there already are for Villa Bayard?
We love this B&B. We were welcomed by Hilde and from that moment on we felt that this would be 3 very pleasureful days. All rooms are nicely decorated with accessoires from all over the world (?) carefully chosen with style. Breakfast was abunded and of very good quality and even 'Limburgse Vlaai' (pie) was present. All parts of the Villa and the garden make you feel at home and also make you feel that you are in a special place with a sense of history. We enjoyed a 3 course diner one evening and Hilde showed that she's an excellent cook as well. We highly recommend this place, 5 beautiful minutes by car from Maastricht (can also be reached by bike, perfectly).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phutjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle 5 de kamers zijn super, het enige verschil is de keuze tussen een douche of een bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rustige, prachtige kamers, allen op de benedenverdieping, dus perfect toegankelijk voor iedere bezoe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank sylvievivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YNNEJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Bayard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bayard

Address: Rue de la Vallee 89, Eben-Emael 4690, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Eben-Emael
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Eben-Emael
Price Range: $139 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Bayard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing