We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montville Misty View Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maleny Lodge(Maleny)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
144
12
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalinese cottageplunge poolthe cottagesbreakfast hamperday bedcouldn't fault the placeglass walled showerbrowniethought of everythingthe entire propertyview is amazinglooking forward to our nextsoft robesprivate settinglog fireperfect weekendcooking breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 157 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights away at Misty View Cottages and absolutely loved it! We stayed in the 'Bottlebrush' cottage and couldn’t have been happier! It was lovely and quiet, very relaxing and perfect for a romantic weekend away! We were greeted with a friendly welcome and were provided with a nice breakfast hamper which we certainly enjoyed. We made good use of the outdoor barbecue and the indoor fireplace which was provided, and were impressed by some of the 'little touches' such as chocolates given to us on arrival.
The cottage was beautifully furnished, clean, neat & tidy and well stocked with everything you needed. The view over Lake Baroon is amazing, especially from the spa, The king size bed was really comfortable, probably the best out of all the places we've ever stayed. Overall we were extremely happy with our stay at Misty View Cottages and we will definitely be going back

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Hi tony c,

Thanks for writing a great review for Misty View. We're glad you found the Bottlebrush cottage to be quiet and relaxing and well stocked for your stay. It does have a great view of the lake from the spa. I'm happy you found the king size bed to be so comfortable, it can make all the difference for your holiday having a comfortable bed. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next relaxing and romantic getway. Regards,Colin and Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Very relaxing stay in a beautiful secluded spot. Service was generally good, allowed for late check in and had lovely breakfast hampers each morning (great for lazy breaky bbqs on the balcony). Only reason for 'average' rating re service was reception was unattended when we wanted to go in and get books/movies. Overall, lovely accom in a wonderful spot and would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine_Jane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MistyViewCottages, Owner at Montville Misty View Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Hi Catherine_Jane1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you had a relaxing stay in one of our secluded cottages. We do like to offer extra services like late check-ins etc.
I'm sorry that you found the reception unnattended when you wanted to borrow some dvd/books. We do try very hard to make sure there is someone always available in reception, however occasionally, we both need to go out to get supplies etc. Your feedback is important to us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Colin and Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We recently spent a night away at Misty View Cottages and absolutely LOVED it! We stayed in the 'Bottlebrush' cottage (it was the only one left as we only booked a few days before) and couldnt have been happier! It was lovely and quiet, very relaxing and perfect for a romantic weekend away! The cottage was beautifully furnished, clean, neat & tidy and well stocked with everything you needed - frypans, saucepans, cooking oil, paper towel, glad wrap & alfoil, flyspray, etc - if you need it, its there. The fireplace was great and even though its not yet winter it was rainy and cold, so we lit the fire which warmed up the cottage beautifully. We really loved beautiful soft bathrobes, slippers were also provided although we did not use them. The view over Lake Baroon is amazing, especially from the spa, which was another thing we loved. The king size bed was really comfortable, probably the best out of all the places we've ever stayed. The breakfast hamper included bacon, eggs, sausages, tomato, mushrooms, fruit, yoghurt, milk and homemade bread (which was so yummy!) and was more than enough for the 2 of us. The only thing we werent so impressed with is that all guests have to wash up ( or use dishwasher in room) and put away all their dishes before leaving, which for the price I would'nt have expected... Overall we were very happy with our stay at Misty View Cottages, the staff were friendly and welcoming and we will definitely be going back! :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rissa07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MistyViewCottages, Owner at Montville Misty View Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Dear Rissa07,

Thankyou for your great review.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Misty View. The "home away from home" feeling is important to us and we like our guests feel at home and enjoy all the little extra comforts.

Being a "Bed and Breakfast" accomodation, we pride our selves on providing a high quality bed and generous breakfast hamper ard and we're very glad you were happy with them.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Colin and Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We made a last-minute decision on Saturday to head up to Montville that night. There weren’t many places available, but Montville Misty Views had a vacancy, so I took it and off we went. It turned out to be a happy choice when we rolled up to reception. Colin and Donna the owners who bought the place last year, were very friendly and professional. We were directed to ‘Bottlebrush’ while Colin followed with the generous breakfast basket provided as part of the tariff.

The first thing that you notice is the amazing view out to Lake Baroon, then the spacious and attractive split-level layout of the cottage. The cottages have been recently refurbished, and have a chalet-type feel with a cathedral ceiling and exposed beams. They are well spaced apart so you feel like you are the only people there. Having stayed in quite a number of couples retreat accommodation, I can honestly say that Misty Views checks all the boxes. King bed – check, spa with a view – check, complete privacy – check, surrounded by nature – check, peace and quiet - check. There were birds, butterflies and dragonflies in abundance. The glass-fronted fireplace was ready to be lit, but it was not cold enough to require it, so we will have to return in winter.

We looked over the lovely Balinese cottage before we left and I have my eye on it for our next trip to the beautiful Maleny Montville area. Thank you Colin and Donna. Well done.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marg_from_Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MistyViewCottages, Owner at Montville Misty View Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear Marg_from_Brisbane,
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so glad you choose to stay at Misty View Cottages for your recent Montville trip and that it ticked all your boxes for a private luxury getaway. We are very lucky to have such magical views of Lake Baroon and glad you enjoyed them. We look forward to welcoming you back in winter when you can really enjoy the cottage with the warm log fire.
Kind Regards,
Colin and Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We recently had two nights in the beautiful Balinese cottage at Misty View Cottages. From the moment we arrived we were impressed with the warmth of our hosts and the well maintained grounds. The views from every aspect of this property are sensational. Our cottage was breathtaking in its luxury and privacy and there is nothing you could want for in terms of what is supplied. The breakfast hamper was generous in proportions and catered for every taste. The owners have outdone themselves in terms of providing only the best for their guests. We will definitely be back. Congratulations and many thanks. Felicity

Room Tip: We stayed in the Balinese cottage, which is situated away from the rest of the property in a secluded pocket surrounded by rainforest. Private and magical.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TissT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MistyViewCottages, Owner at Montville Misty View Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear TissT,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a generous review.
We are very happy you found Paradise in the Balinese Cottage. We're glad you enjoyed all the luxuries, the fabulous views of Lake Baroon and the breakfast hamper. We look forward to you returning to Paradise again soon.
Kind Regards,
Colin and Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews