We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secrets on the Lake
Nearby Hotels
$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa(Montville)(Great Value!)
$120
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kondalilla Eco Resort(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
$161
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge(Woombye)(Great Value!)
$103
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Bridge Motor Inn(Woombye)(Great Value!)
$100
$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Egyptian Dream Retreat(Maleny)(Great Value!)
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maleny Lodge(Maleny)(Great Value!)
$174
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$79
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$89
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
534
55
12
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
534
55
12
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housewood carvingsattention to detailthe whistle stopchampagne breakfastswing seatsconesgeorge aldyon arrivaljam and creamowners and staffwedding anniversarybucket listheaven on earthtwo nightsspecial placebbq hampers
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 613 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2010

You need to visit Secrets to really appreciate the time, effort and cost that has gone into making this an unforgettable experience. The hosts George and Aldy have thought of everything to provide a 5 star tree house which is nothing short of spectacular!
The views over the lake from our treehouse were amazing and everything from the hanging log fire to the spa overlooking the lake and the breakfast hampers were great.
I cannot recommend this place enough if you want a romantic escape in the rainforest and we will be booking again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickClarke66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Secrets is the real deal. You know you've had a great short break when you get home and can't wait to go back to Secrets. Absolutely great value. I would travel the world to again taste the unique experience we're thrilled by each time we visit Secrets on the Lake. Lucky for us it's in our backyard and we will be back again & again. Where else can you get (very) private luxury accommodation, on 45 acres of lush gardens and lawn, overlooking a serene lake-all at a great tariff. And the hosts, George & Aldy, and their magnificent staff are so accommodating and friendly without being overly familiar. Simply perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocksolidreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

The friendly service and accommodation is outstanding. I don't wish to give everything away however the suspended fireplace, love seat ,spa & nightly visits from local wildlife all add up to an experience we will not forget. In fact, we were so impressed we have already re-booked for the same time next year! Fresh baked croissants dropped at the door each morning were also a wonderful touch. You should see the welcome hamper!! It is supposed to be for two days brunch and lasted us 4. The beautiful full sized organic skin products are also exquisit and a joy to pamper yourself with. We were married near by over the weekend and were so enjoying ourselves we extended our stay one more day. Nothing is too much trouble for George,Aldy & team. We were even permitted to have our wedding pictures taken on the extensive ornate and diverse grounds inclusive waterfalls, boardwalk, boat shed, pier, rainforest, suspended walk ways, groomed lawns approaching lake. Do yourself a favour and book now to avoid disappointment. There are limited treehouses and many like us book up to a year or more ahead to secure our favourite cabin. Mr & Mrs Latino 5 May 2010 (Platypus.. 3 nights & The Bower.. for our extra night as Platypus was booked. Both Excellent treehouses)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debi_Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for the first two nights of our honeymoon and we so amazed by the romantic feel of the cabin and all of the little extra touches that George and Aldy had put in the cabin for us, we felt truly pampered and in heaven! We were enchanted from the moment we first saw the cabin. There were amazing carvings all over the rooms, leadlighting on the windows, expansive glass windows for the wide viewsw over the lake, dark wood everywhere, and so many luxurious touches that we kept discovering the whole time - from the plush toiletries which we couldn't stop using, the amazing breakfast hamper (which had fruit, freshly baked bread, shortbreads, etc. was so yummy we ate straight away!), scones and jam on arrival, all of the condiments for breakfast, coffee, milk etc., as well as bathrobes, a fireplace stacked with wood ready to light (although not cool enough yet, which was a shame!). The double love seat on the verandah was our usual spot for meals, and we thought the lake view from here was breathtaking. The same view was had from the spa, which we enjoyed with complimentary wine and indulgent chocolates left for us. Everything was taken care of, and we didn't leave except to get dinner in Montville and have a canoe on Lake Baroon on one of the afternoons, which I highly recommend. George and Aldy were very helpful and they have a common area at reception with a pool table, hundreds of books, games and DVD's and good advice on what to do in the area. We will definitely go back for our anniversary. We stayed in Platypus and recommend this one because it was so close to the lake yet so private, and had a little waterfall next to the verandah so the sound of trickling water was lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EarthVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

This is a place that has to be seen to be believed. Family owned & run - the attention to detail is impeccable and genuine hospitality that's sets them apart. Beautiful place for a honeymoon, anniversary or romantic getaway with that someone special.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulysses119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews