We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secrets on the Lake
Nearby Hotels
$298
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa(Montville)(Great Value!)
$122
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kondalilla Eco Resort(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
$164
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge(Woombye)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Bridge Motor Inn(Woombye)(Great Value!)
$102
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Egyptian Dream Retreat(Maleny)(Great Value!)
$208
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maleny Lodge(Maleny)(Great Value!)
$171
$144
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$91
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveler rating
529
55
12
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
529
55
12
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housewood carvingsattention to detailthe whistle stopchampagne breakfastswing seatsconesgeorge aldyon arrivaljam and creamowners and staffwedding anniversarybucket listheaven on earthtwo nightsspecial placebbq hampers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 608 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I just spent 5 glorious days @ Secrets on the Lake in their best cabin "Secrets". This is our second stay in this cabin and our fourth stay overall in the last four years. We have always found George, Aldy and their staff to be the best hosts in the best environment with the best views and the best cabins and....well, you get the idea.
The Escape Package is the way to go for value and pampering. Their food is spectacular and reasonably priced for the area. Their service is attentive without being overwhelming and all the staff from the groundskeepers to the owners are friendly and smiling all the time and always ready to help with any inquiry. We'll be back again next year.
Did I say the cabins are perfect with polished redwood carvings and oh, so tasteful decor?
Just perfect!
5 Stars for this resort with a resounding YES from my wife and myself. Well done, somebody got it right!
Jay Brown

Room Tip: Their all good lol.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secretsonthelake, Front Office Manager at Secrets on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thanks Jay and Ally - we loved having you!
I will pass on your thanks to everyone and we will see you next time - with rose awaiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Beautiful place for couples to rest, relax and unwind. The cabins are elevated and are superbly fitted out and secluded. A wonderful little cafe with a great view for guests and visitors alike. Not recommended for children as the cabins are accessed by an elevated board walk and very little to do, ok for those with limited mobility as there are very few stairs. Highly recommend you check it out for a quiet weekend away, very popular in winter.

Room Tip: All cabins are very good and vary in price. We stayed in a unit called Wait-a-While.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secretsonthelake, Front Office Manager at Secrets on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thanks Shane for your review, we are so glad you had a wonderful and relaxing time.
We do have child friendly alternatives but they are tucked away from the other treehouses where you were. We hope to see you again for your next romantic escape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

my boyfriend and I spent Easter long weekend in The Bower room at Secrets and it was absolutely amazing! From the views to the friendly service, to BBQ hampers to canoeing on the lake, it was so relaxing and worth every penny! I can't wait to come back and try out other rooms cause I believe each room will be special in its own way! Walking from room to reception and noticing all the little fine touches and sculptures in the wood was gorgeous! So much detail!

LOVED IT!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz1659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secretsonthelake, Front Office Manager at Secrets on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

What a great Easter escape!
Are so glad you had a relaxing and romantic time!
Some of our guests try a different treehouse every time they come so you have a few more years yet til you sample them all!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I have just spent three wonderful days at Secrets. All I can say is that it is the most amazing place we have stayed at. Amazing tree house, friendly staff and great food in the restaurant. The views to and at Lake Baroon are magnificent...it's worth getting up early to see the mist across the lake. The treehouse we stayed in (Wait A While) was beautifully layed out...very comfy bed, great large spa, beautiful deck area with swing seat...peace and tranquility...will definitely be returning. Thank you to George and the staff for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guitarman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secretsonthelake, Front Office Manager at Secrets on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you, the Lake is gorgeous very early in the morning, get photo opportunities, and getting towards Winter the mist is even more spectacular!
We hope to see you again soon when you plan your next escape!
It is such a pleasure to pass on your comments to the team here at Secrets - adds an extra spring to their step!
Regards,
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband booked this 2 night stay as a surprise for our 20th wedding anniversary,and the surprise was all good.From the moment we arrived & were met by Heidi we were made to feel like we were visiting friends even though it was our first visit to Secrets .We stayed in Waterlillies and felt like we had the whole place to ourselves.The magic of this haven is all pervading I cannot think of anything George Aldy and their amazing team could have added or done to improve upon our stay.We had a lovely fresh healthy lunch in the cafe ,the so called breakfast basket is loaded with enough beautiful food for a couple of meals and they have so many thoughtful additions such as home made biscuits to have with the yummy plunger coffee in your treehouse .We are timber lovers so all the timber artistry was amazing.We will be back YOU MUST GO or your are missing out on one of the best experiences ever, forget 5 star and go 10 star at Secrets .Brian and Megan PS George you are a smoothie loved the roses!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Waterlillies which was extremely private the walkway only serviced it ,however I think you would be happy in any of the treehouses they all appear as though they would have good views of the lake .Would be an amazing wedding venue also, will be taking our Daughter to have a look when the time comes
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secretsonthelake, Front Office Manager at Secrets on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you so much, yes George is a smoothie - we love reading reviews like yours, makes all our effort worth while when get make our guests happy.
Thank you and look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Regards,
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews