We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and ambience was the best”

Secrets on the lake at Montville
Ranked #4 of 30 Restaurants in Montville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Buddina, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Food and ambience was the best”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I loved getting food delivered to the cottage and it was so hot and so fresh and tasty.
We loved everything about the place - one of the most comfortable and relaxing holiday we have had for ages.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    77
    16
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“afternoon tea”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

we went for a drive and found this lovely place overlooking the lake it was beautiful. the sun was just starting to set so the light was very pretty.we had some coffee and cake and was just nice place to sit for a while.and a nice gallery to look around at some art.Would love to go back for lunch or dinner or maybe even stay there

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank suzric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The name say's it all.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have visited Maleny on a number of occasions but this was a first for us. We didn't know it was here until this trip. Nestled away with simply stunning surroundings it was the perfect stop for lunch. We really enjoyed our lunch here and will certainly remember it for our next visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A secret that should be kept”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We decided we wanted to have brunch on Easter Sunday so we found this restaurant online.
In a nut shell, the secret should be kept and never told.
The staff are rude, their communication skills non existent and they really do seem to want to be somewhere else.
The food was atrocious, it seemed as if the cook/chef was completely untrained. ( Being a chef I tend to notice these things )
What was really disappointing is that it is such a nice spot with a wonderful outlook.
To be let down by staff who just don't care. ( I will however say that the owner was there handing out roses to all the women, nice touch ) I would suggest to the owners to sack all the staff and start again.
Otherwise this information is going to spread like a virus.
P.s.. We are locals, so this was even more disappointing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank RDHOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“what a wonderful way to finish a great holiday”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

How fortunate that my friend who I was holidaying with had discovered Secrets while searching on the Internet...the weather was lousy but it didn't detract from the fabulous view and atmosphere. I would certainly advise making a booking for the restaurant although we were lucky and got a table . The food was reasonably priced and delicious. We were also recipients of a beautiful rose which capped off a wonderful holiday.
Bev Q

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bevPenrith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secrets on the lake at Montville also viewed

 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Secrets on the lake at Montville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing