We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service, delicious breakfast!”

Elements at Montville
Ranked #6 of 30 Restaurants in Montville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Noosaville, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding service, delicious breakfast!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

After checking out of our accommodation just down the road this morning, our family (including 2 small kids who were VERY excited about being on holiday) went to Elements for breakfast right on opening time. The service was fantastic - our waitress was lovely, very attentive. We ordered pancakes for the littlies to share, she checked that they would be ok with cream on top, then brought out the one serve divided between 2 plates - one with cream and one without! They had plastic cups for the kids, which is a great idea and yet a lot of places don't seem to have. Grown ups' breakfast was delicious too. The view was gorgeous, and the whole place had a funky retro feel to it - and a lovely shop attached which I could have had a lot of fun in given more time. As we drove away, we commented that if we lived nearby we would make it our regular Sunday breakfast haunt without a doubt. Highly recommended!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MamaBus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    44
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Faultless"”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Great place for a leisurely lunch! A short distance from center of town, away from all the hustle & bustle, with wonderful views across the valley! Food was great and the service friendly and helpful! Will certainly visit Elements again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view. Even better service.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very friendly. We had a big group and they handled us with grace and care. It was a family birthday and they picked on the birthday girla and wrote Happy Birthday in BBQ sauce on your Mother's Eggs Benedicts - she loved. Your not Eighty every week. The girls in teh family loved the great gifts and treats in the shop. We went back a second time on the weekend because fof the food and service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 80thBirthdayparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We walked from our cabin at Tree Houses and expected a simple roadside cafe. To our surprise this eclectic teahouse had gourmet food with an unusual menu. Lunch was so good, we returned for breakfast the following morning. The list of both herbal and other teas was dazzling and I wished I could have tried more. There was also a great selection of gift items to browse through while waiting for the meal and the view was spectacular of the valley. Great place to stop after a hike at the Falls.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
218 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“What a View”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had lunch at Elements with a window seat looking out across the mountains and fields, very pretty. I liked Elements it is out of the way not so busy like the other popular areas, so very relaxing and quiet. All food is cooked on the premises and is very tasty and reasonably priced. It has a gift shop that you can buy or brouse at your leisure. I had the Moroccan salad ($14.00) and husband had the home cooked pie served with salad ($16.00) all other food served looked very good. The coffee was great. Yes I would go back again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bak748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elements at Montville also viewed

 

Been to Elements at Montville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing