We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unsurpassed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Montville Village Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 9 Montville B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unsurpassed”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I rarely write reviews & if so wait a week or so to ensure my initial opinion stays with me.Recently My wife,daughter & myself had the pleasure of staying at Janet & Steve's Carislea Cottage and were overwhelmed with the service,amenity,ambience & unsurpassed luxury afforeded us.
Fresh from the oven bread delivered early morn,along with all you could ask for breakfast.The magnificent views,a warming fireplace,gourmet kitchen,every amenity you could wish for!
I could go on however suffice to stay EXCEPTIONAL,congrats to you both for the outstanding attention to even the smallest detail.
We will of course be coming back.Ron,Rhonda & Keryn WILSON

Room Tip: Stay here,everything is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Janet made us feel welcome from arrival. We were given a delicious breakfast each morning and left to our own devices which was just what we wanted. Our room was immaculate and the bath tub is divine. This B&B also has an amazing view. Montville has a lot in the way of food and shopping and this B&B is only minutes from the centre of town. All round, a great experience.

Hannah and Andrew

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tadpole57, Owner at Montville Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
It is always a delightful surprise when we find we have a new review from a guest.
People are so busy, especially at this time of year, so to take the time to write a review is truly special for us.
Thank you so much for expressing your enjoyment of your stay with us.
Hope to see you again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at Montville Village Bed and Breakfast recently for two nights.
The décor of this bed and breakfast is just beautiful and it is spotlessly clean.
The views from the verandah off the bedroom just breathtaking.
The breakfasts were beautiful and plentiful, and there were many other provisions left in the kitchen for us e.g. when we arrived there were muffins and also a container of biscuits for us to eat.. A wide selections of teas and coffees to help yourself to was also available..
We have stayed at many places over the years around the Montville area and this was by far the best.
When it came time leave we just didn't want to go and hope to return before too long.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gm7hj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights this past weekend and I can't even begin to describe how perfect it was. The view was stunning, the rooms were spotlessly clean and Janet's cooking is amazing!

I loved the fact I could walk into the village and walk back again (even with all my shopping!) after enjoying a glass of wine with a late lunch. Janet's breakfast kept me going strong until 2:30pm - and I didn't even get through half of it!

Janet has a fantastic eye for detail and everything is decorated beautifully. There is a definite sense of elegance, luxury and opulence but it's all so tasteful and not OTT at all. Janet is the perfect host - warm, welcome, friendly and informative but not overbearing in the slightest, as some B'n'B hosts can be.

Overall, it is an amazing B'n'B in a beautiful
location. I would definitely recommend it to anyone thinking of staying in Montville and I'll certainly be staying there again. I honestly couldn't fault a single thing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrisKarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tadpole57, Owner at Montville Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you, Karla for taking time out from your busy schedule to write such a lovely review for us
It was a pleasure to meet you and have you stay with us.
I am so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope that you have been energised and refreshed after your rest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Thank you Janet and Steve for making our 10th wedding anniversary so special! Janet's breakfasts are amazing! Would recommend the Montville Village Bed and Breakfast to everyone....you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kymbo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tadpole57, Owner at Montville Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you, Kym for your review. It was a pleasure to meet & chat with. Also thank you for helping me with my market research. We hope to see you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My partner and I were fortunate to recently experience and enjoy a beautiful stay at the Montville Village B & B. Janet and Steve are wonderful hosts, understanding the fine line between privacy and being warm and welcoming. The property is exceptionally maintained with all fine details considered from the decor, to the highest level of cleanliness and facilities. The delicious breakfast prepared to enjoy at your leisure, was beyond our expectations. As a coeliac, this was not an obstacle for Janet who prepared home made gluten free bread, pancakes, savoury dishes all with accompaniments. It was enough for breakfast, brunch and lunch ! The scenery is stunning and comfortable outdoor furniture allows you to enjoy this vista. The location is perfect being strolling distance to the Montville village. Thank you Janet and Mike for such a perfect weekend...Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HC508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tadpole57, Owner at Montville Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Montville Village B&B.
I have been practicing my gluten free cooking so am pleased that our offerings passed the test.
This is a great time to visit Montville. Cool nights and gorgeous days, perfect for lazing on the deck soaking in the view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Carislea Cottage, a new addition to the Montville Village B&B. The cottage is set a little further up the road to the main house and sits in its own plot perched on the top of the hill. Recently constructed, this two bedroomed cottage cannot be faulted. The furnishings are superb and everything you could need has been provided. The views from the property are breathtaking. This property is very highly recommended for a stay in this great hilltop village.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrillerQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tadpole57, Owner at Montville Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Carislea.
We have tried to incorporate all the things we like to find in a property when we travel.
Little things, like homemade biscuits and goodies in the fridge.
Being able to walk to restaurants and having a fabulous view are aslo important to us and it seems that our guests like these things too.
I also love cool breeze in hot weather and Carislea certainly delivers with afternoon breezes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
1.8 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
1.4 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
1.4 mi away
Spicers Clovelly Estate
Spicers Clovelly Estate
#2 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Altitude on Montville
Altitude on Montville
#4 of 16 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montville Village Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montville Village Bed and Breakfast

Property: Montville Village Bed and Breakfast
Address: 57 Main St, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Hamptons style house with wildly extravagant 180 degree views across valleys to the ocean. French doors lead from your room to a private balcony. Enjoy an individually prepared tummy tempting breakfast on the verandah each morning. Short walk to quaint village with cafes, restaurants and galleries. Surrounded by national parks and a short drive to local wineries and Lake Barroon. Thirty minute drive to the beach and to the late Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing