We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Words and Pictures cannot do Remington's justice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Remingtons Lodge & Private Cottages
Ranked #5 of 9 Montville B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 27, 2011

I stayed at Remington's with my partner, planning to pop the question.

Upon entering the chalet I was blown away by the privacy, intimacy and pure practicality inside. The incredible bathroom with double spa which opens out onto the deck with a panoramic view of the valley and even to Caloundra on the coast just blew us away.

We spent so much time in the spa and relaxing in the comfy chairs and bed, just relaxing and staring at the view.

The host Jodie was marvellous, we hardly saw her apart from at the beginning. She had prepared the room beautifully with champagne and chocolates on arrival, piano music playing and a beautiful breakfast hamper which we cooked on the bbq.

I would recommend this place for a very relaxing weekend getaway or a honeymoon.

And by the way, she said yes- as if she wouldn't in this sort of environment.

Loved it!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickSchuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 71 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2011

this delightful B&B offered luxury and comfort - with all the small details thought of, to make it a really relaxing and rejuvenating experience.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank LyndaAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

We found this wonderful B&B at the last minute as we were leafing through a magazine called "Holidays for Couples". We emailed our inquiry and the owner, jodie, was excellent in responding so quickly and efficiently and very graciously.
What a gem it is!
We were looking for a romantic getaway with charm and privacy for total relaxation and recharging after a hectic convention in Brisbane and this was definitely it.
There are 3 cottages but each one is so private. We stayed in the Shalalah cottage.
On arrival, Jodie met us and walked us to our cabin where we had a bottle of Champagne and chocolates waiting for us and showed us the reception area where they had lots of movie DVDs to pick from and more amenities. She brought us a delicious breakfast hamper to cook on our Bar-B-Q located outdoor on our porch for the next 2 days.
Being form the US, this was a treat since we are used to cooking indoors on a stove or having it cooked for us.
If this is not for you, Jodie has stocked the kitchen with so many other things like muesli, cereal, pancake mix, yoghourt, fruit, coffee, tea, chocolate, orange juice, etc.
The attention to detail is perfect from the bath ammenities to the soft linen and large fluffy towels and bathrobes, candles-----------nothing has been missed. All you need to bring is your toothbrush, literally.
The bedroom has full glass windows at the back overlooking a charming little garden witih beautiful flowers and past that was the most wonderful view of the mountains down below with the coastline in the far distance. Even our bathroom with the dual spa had the same view.
In the late afternoon, the fog rolled in and it was so nice to watch and actually feel it as we sat having tea on our porch.
Montville is a charming little town with shops and restaurants---2 wineries and cheese factory close by -----and one of the restaurants even has a free shuttle in the evenings.
Loved it and will definitely return !

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller1Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We booked on the day to Stay at Remingtons - and it blew us away. The rooms are beautiful - so peaceful and the service was superb. It is a romantic get away - but we had our teenagers with us and it was still a very special night for the whole family. From pancakes on the BBQ, fizz on arrival and wonderful meals supplied to your private dining area - all perfect. From the UK just now Australia is expensive - but this was worth every penny. Cannot recommend it enough

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallacemelr0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MMaehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
0.2 mi away
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa
2.5 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
2.7 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
474 reviews
3 mi away
Treetops Montville
Treetops Montville
#6 of 14 in Montville
117 reviews
1.8 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#2 of 9 in Montville
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Remingtons Lodge & Private Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Remingtons Lodge & Private Cottages

Address: 111 Balmoral Rd, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Montville
Price Range: $171 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private luxurious rustic cottages with log fires, spa bath, ocean views situated close to Montville or Maleny villages, shops, restaurants and rainforest walks/waterfalls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your At Remingtons Lodge & Private Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing