We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gypsy's Table

Gypsy's Table
Ranked #9 of 29 Restaurants in Montville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: something different and delicious, Vegetarian menu, global cuisine with local products.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Unique restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I chose this restaurant to celebrate my birthday and was not disappointed. The décor is wonderful, full of gypsy style artefacts and paintings. The cosy fireplace and candles contributed to the warm atmosphere. We were served immediately by a very friendly waiter. Our food was delicious and a very generous serve. All in all we had a wonderful evening and I would thoroughly recommend a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 9lasseter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    38
    17
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
129 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worthy of a visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Lovely atmosphere made better with the fire. The food was delicious and well presented. Would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT ATMOSPHERE GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Lovely location in the middle of Montville. Really interesting decor, wonderful paintings and a great open fire (not lit when we went but did not detract from the atmosphere) and really great service.

The food was really different and yummy. I had the Avocado Seafood dish which in MKR speak...the combination of the seafood and creamy risotto with the unusual accompaniment of slices of fresh orange, mandarin, cucumber, mango and frilly lettuce teased the pallet and delighted the senses. Basically it was fantastic and enjoyable. Certainly a restaurant to put on your list to visit.
Eleanor & John

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Had dinner here and enjoyed every mouthful. Flavours of the food unique and very tasty. Surroundings a service welcoming and pleasant. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank james196777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maleny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love the food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

The food at Gypsy's Table is awesome and you can tell it's made with love and care with attention to detail. Just wonderful!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hazelwildretreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gypsy's Table also viewed

 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Gypsy's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing