We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Weekend Escape” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montville Country Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Montville Country Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic Weekend Escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Montville Country Cabins are set in the beautiful hinterland of the Sunshine Coast, with its own lake, rainforest and beautiful gardens. Each cabin is very private and separated well away from each other. The cosy cabins are well appointed and very clean, with their own private balcony & view. It is the little extras that were provided that made our stay so enjoyable. Freshly ground coffee, Chocolates, Breakfast hampers, Fresh local fruit, Port, Tealight candles around the spa, Ready-made fire, Big fluffy floor rugs, Fresh flowers, Warm bathrobes,......(the list goes on). I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kym_5772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine K, Owner at Montville Country Cabins, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you Kym, We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. We love to hear that the little details we try to look after are appreciated We will look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    16
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
94
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Montville Country Cabins are in a delightful secluded location complete with lake, manicured lawns, gardens and rainforest. The property is so large that you have a good walk without leaving the grounds.
We stayed for two nights in Harmony which is at the very end of the road through the property and overlooks the rainforest.
Once inside the cabin you are totally private with only bird calls breaking the silence.
The cabin has everything you need for a romantic getaway with a king size bed, cozy fire, spa, rain on the roof on demand, gas BBQ on the balcony and an entertainment system with DVD player.
The included breakfast for the stay was very convenient as was the added bonus of a 2pm checkout on the final day which allowed us to do some extra exploring on the last day.
Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine K, Owner at Montville Country Cabins, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thanks John T for your kind feedback, and also your lovely photos! So glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to make the most of the late checkout! We try to offer this as often as possible to really help our guests relax! We will look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Our stay (as guests) at Montville Country Cabins was a blissful break away from busy work and family commitments. Our cabin was cosy, spotless and well equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The breakfast hamper was great, with the lovely touch of fresh eggs from Christine's own chickens. We enjoyed the visit from local birdlife to our balcony and the view to the lake was stunning. On a misty morning you could believe you were in heaven (no that is probably going to far!), but the clever placement of the cabins certainly makes you feel as though you have the place to yourselves. Short drive to all the action of Montville and surrounding natural attractions. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We spent three very relaxing days at the Montville Country Cabins. We stayed in the Snugglepot cabin, towards the back of the property.

The property is quite large & has a quite picturesque lake on it. There is a friendly duck who likes to know who's who. There are also quite a lot of other birds around the property.

The cabin was very clean & tidy. A lovely little fire - that we didn't need to use as it wasn't that cold. A nice bathroom with a lovely view of the trees from the spa.

The bed was very comfortable & had lots of pillows etc. There was a lounge with a lovely plush rug & TV. There are free DVD's & board games available from reception.

A breakfast tray was included, which included eggs (obviously fresh), a loaf of bread, fruit toast, jams/spreads, butter, yoghurt & tubs of fruit. There was a bottle of milk & orange juice in the fridge. The cabin had a little kitchen & was well equipped for cooking.

Other useful things in the cabin included an iron & ironing board & a hair dryer. There is also a rain system fitted - read the info book in your cabin, its such a unique idea.

The property was beautiful, I'm an amateur photographer & took many photos around the property. Don't forget insect repellent if it has been raining & keep an eye out for leeches. Also, when raining the paths become a little slippery when walking (we had no problems in our car).

The driveways are quite narrow & it is wise to drive quite cautiously around the property, but we had no issues. All the lanes are bitumen.

We were met by Christine who welcomed us warmly & filled us in etc. Very, very good customer service & really friendly.

We would definitely stay here again, it was such a relaxing & enjoyable stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Talise_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine K, Owner at Montville Country Cabins, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you Talise_04. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Montville and appreciated the little details we try to supply in the cabins. Daisy the duck will be pleased she even got a mention! She is quite an entertainment for guests! The Hinterland is a spectacular destination for a wedding and we are pleased to be able to do our bit to make it an enjoyable experience for everyone attending. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We go up to Montville each year for the Flamehill Stomp Festival and this year we decided to stay at Montville Country Cabins. I am so glad that we did.
The whole weekend was absolutely incredible. Our hosts were so lovely, and so accommodating. The cabins were secluded and beautiful. Our bed, which hung from chains from the ceiling, overlooked a beautiful lake. This was the Hoop Pine Cabin.
When we arrived we found a breakfast hamper, a bowl of chocolates and a carafe of port. And the weekend just improved from there. We had our own private BBQ on the deck at night and big spa bath in our bathroom.
The next morning we had a beautiful stroll around the 17 acres, finding bridges over streams and little bush walks to entertain us.
The entire weekend was absolutely splendid and I will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DebnLinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine K, Owner at Montville Country Cabins, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you DebnLinx. We are delighted you enjoyed your Montville visit. We do have such great experiences in this area and we hope we do our bit to make them memorable for our guests. We will look forward to welcoming you and your family back at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camira
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We loved staying at Montville country cabins over the weekend with our two young girls, it was a wonderful escape from the city in such beautiful natural surrounds.
We were met with a very warm welcome on arrival by owner Christine whom was very helpful throughout our stay.
The cabin was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed for duration of our stay. There was also lovely breakfast hamper and a decanter of port with a selection of chocolates provided which was all excellent quality. There were kookaburras where one of the highlights for our girls they were very excited to see them up so close.
The cabin was very cosy with beautiful views, a wood fire and luxury bath robes provided and great little toiletries and plenty of of towels and toilet paper.
The whole place is very well maintained and the gardens and lake are just beautiful a real photographer's delight.
It is within a short driving distance to many must see's on the Sunshine Coast hinterland but feels very secluded.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snells Beach, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Cabins is probably an inadequate description of this relatively isolated accommodation. The well separated units are larger than most, very private, and completly equipped, even down to a decanter of port. The site is a relatively steep bush clearing with extensive lawns, gardens and bush patches separating units. The internal road is steep and narrow, not the place to drive after a night out. Fortunately some local restaurants offer a pick up and return service.
The philosophy of the owners is to provide most things that visitors could possibly want, and then to leave people in peace.
Midweek was very quiet, with only the noisy Aussie birdlife, and the breeze in the trees to be heard.
We agree completely with other recent positive reviews.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
3.1 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
1.2 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#2 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
3.1 mi away
At Remingtons Lodge & Private Cottages
2.3 mi away
Hunchy Hideaway
Hunchy Hideaway
#7 of 16 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montville Country Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montville Country Cabins

Property: Montville Country Cabins
Address: 396 Western Ave, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Montville Country Cabins 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montville Country Cabins offers 9 beautifully appointed self contained cabins in 17 acres of lovely grounds and native rainforest. All cabins have fireplaces, spas and private barbecue facilities. The grounds are ideal for picnics, and barbecues if you wish to celebrate with friends, or find a secluded place to sit in the sun and just take in the natural surroundings. At just 4 kms from Montville village we ideally placed to access great restaurants and shopping. Local transfer services are available to avoid the problems of "who's driving"! We can assist you to develop a package to suit your needs including spa and massage treatments as well as art or gourmet cooking classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Montville Country Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing