We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and relaxing locale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Montville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and relaxing locale”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Once again stayed at Montville Mountain Inn a few weeks ago for 4 nights. A great place to stay at a very affordable price. All new bedding and carpets new tap fittings found it once again extremely comfortable and could not fault it. Lyle the manager and staff couldn't have been more helpful and topped it off with a lovely breakfast. Looking forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynoreandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    113
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
94
119
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I recently stayed at Montville Mountain Inn for a week with my mother. We stayed for a very affordable price and I was resigned to our stay having a budget feel about it for that reason but I need not have worried. It was not only excellent value for the price but above ehat I would expect with quality linen, comfortable beds, a garden/ bush vista ( we stayed in one of the garden rooms at the back), quiet ( we were only disturbed once by other guests during the whole week and it was brief) and generous space for a twin room with a great bathroom. The heating was effective and worked fast as it got a little cold at nights. We also had a shared balcony that runs adjacent to the line of units at the back. Room servicing was excellent. The location is fantastic. Right next to the Montville shops so an easy stroll to the restaurants including the Montville Bar and Grille next door, which is warm and cosy and serves decent meals ( and is therefore popular). The pizzeria is also extremely good value. With our trusty GPS and no prior knowlege of the area we found we were able to use Montville as a great base to see both the inland delights such as rainforest walks and get to the coast - Mooloolaba and Noosa. Not much happens in Montville Monday to Thursday at nights pbut if you dont mind the quiet would recommend this for an extended stay and anytime on the weekends. Wouldnt hesitate recommending Montville Mountain Inn to anyone looking for value and comfort.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandibee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Booked a room at this hotel for one night as my husband and I were doing some hiking on the Sunshine Coast. When we arrived the receptionist informed us we were upgraded to a fully self contained apartment. The apartment was immaculate and had everything including a big spa bath which was excellent as we had climbed Mt Cooroora twice that morning.
I have stayed in this hotel in the past and always find the staff very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed our dinner there and they serve Guinness in the bar as an added treat for my husband. We would highly recommend a stay here we plan to stay longer next time.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aussiegirl003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We spent one night here while exploring beautiful Montville. The owner / manager was very friendly and the rooms were immaculate. We headed to the bar and grill next door which was convenient, and the meals were hearty and delicious! Oh and the coffee and views from across the road are amazing also!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We spent 3 nights recently at Montville Mountain Inn Resort. The rooms were clean, bed was comfortable and the shower water was always hot and clean towels were there everyday. The Owners were very accommodating and helpful. Montville Village was beautiful as was the surrounding area, the scenery was breathtaking. I have no hesitations in recommending this for a relaxing break or overnight getaway....you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annmaree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We spent one night here in May 2014 on our return from the Noosa area. We chose Montville Mountain Inn Resort as we liked the feel and look of a “country hotel/motel”, as well as being close enough and within walking distance to the main street in Montville for restaurants and shopping. We were not at all disappointed – in fact it was the perfect location. We had two rooms in the Kondalilla section. These rooms are on the first level with balcony, (although you enter the room from the rear on ground level where you park your car). The bottom level rooms to this section are the Garden Units. The rooms were very quiet and we could not hear any noise from other guests. The rooms in the Lillydale section are less private and on the main road (although there is not much traffic). Our rooms were spacious, very clean, well-appointed with toiletries, tea and coffee and the convenience of a small fridge where one could keep drinks cold. Our reservation and check in were handled by Sue in a friendly and professional manner and we were made to feel right at home. The village is a great place to wander around in and out of the many interesting little shops. We had a scrumptious meal at Montville Café Bar and Grill which is right next door to the Inn. Breakfast at The Edge Restaurant is a must, excellent food and stunning views. We would not hesitate to recommend Montville Mountain Inn Resort for location, friendliness, cleanliness and competitive pricing.

Room Tip: Very happy with our choice of a Kondalila Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Booked 2 rooms for my Groom and Groomsmen for the night before our wedding. Had 2 other couples taking over the rooms for the night of the wedding. Tricky booking, they handled it well. The boys were hurried getting ready and left the rooms too messy as the other people were trying to check in so they gave them 2 completely new rooms! Great service, very friendly and the location speaks for itself!
Half my wedding guests stayed there too and all loved it :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
1.4 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
174 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
394 reviews
1.6 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Spicers Clovelly Estate
Spicers Clovelly Estate
#2 of 9 in Montville
495 reviews
1.5 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Altitude on Montville
Altitude on Montville
#2 of 15 in Montville
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montville Mountain Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montville Mountain Inn Resort

Property: Montville Mountain Inn Resort
Address: 118 Main St, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montville Mountain Inn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Montville Village. Walk to galleries, shops, restaurants... Tudor style architecturally designed, the Montville Mountain Inn Resort is a 26 suite motel-resort featuring the Montville Cafe Bar & Grill right next door. Our private salt water swimming pool and full size wind protected tennis court all set amoungst our lush tropical gardens, which are surrounded by ageless rainforest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montville Mountain Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing