We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for Wedding party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Montville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent for Wedding party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We booked multiple rooms for various family members from 5 to 90 years old! A garden setting, spacious rooms, convenient location with excellent, friendly service all added to a great weekend. And the bonus was it's great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0sMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    112
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
92
119
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

I booked this room via the phone a few months ago for a stay in mid March. Our circumstances changed and I called early February, 6 weeks prior to our stay to cancel. I was rudely informed there would be a $20 charge for this. This was never stated when I made the booking. (I also never received any email confirmation). I called 6 weeks prior to cancel! Beware of this strange charge. If this was how I was treated, I'm glad we aren't staying there.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nanda70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
I apologize if you thought I was being rude, however all I was trying to do was inform you of the $20 booking fee for all cancellations made outside our 48 hour cancellation policy. This information is posted on all our distribution channel partners websites including Wotif, Booking.com, and AGODA. This information is also included on our own website under the tariff & packages tab, which I included in the email I sent you the following morning. I was very aware you were unhappy at the time, and that is why I offered you a $20 discount if you were to make a booking within the next twelve months. Again I'm sorry you felt I was being rude, and I'm sorry you never got the chance to sample our resort in beautiful Montville.

Regards

Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Hard to fault this resort with friendly and helpful staff and great facilities(pool, tennis court).
We stayed in a spacious room in the garden section. Very quiet, good beds and well appointed. The full length verandah, connecting all rooms, may be a problem for some guests seeking ultimate privacy, but was not for us. Aircon worked well and was rather quiet. All in all, good value for money in a beautiful location.

Room Tip: The rooms in the separate garden side wing are more quiet. However, the top floor units have a conne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike200914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We love Montville and being able to stay at Montville Mountain Inn Resort.
There is nothing else you need. Well set up Units, Staff Excellent, always happy to help out if there is a quick or long question. No matter which Unit/Apartment.. Excellent views, tennis court, swimming pool, BBQ.. Walks, around the property. + you are close to walking to shops, cafes, & Restaurants.. Thank you, Montville Mountain Inn Resort, you made our Holiday Extra Special!

Room Tip: Quiet down near the tall trees and birds. Really, at the end of the day make your choice.. plenty o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodders01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Spent 2 nights here on our short stay in the area and found this motel to be of a high standard, large room with queen size bed and one single plenty big enough for the two of us, the bed was very comfy, can’t comment on the pillows (we always take our own). Tea/coffee making facilities, toaster, knives, forks and plates also available in the room you could also request a microwave if needed. We had room 14 overlooking the well maintained gardens, tennis court and swimming pool, very peaceful sitting on the verandah whether it be for morning coffee or drinks at night. We didn’t have breakfast here, decided to take a morning walk and found a nice little cafe in the main street for breakfast. We found Lyle, the owner to be very helpful and always up for a chat. The motel is well located handy to all shops and restaurants. Staying in the lower section we found it to be very quiet and didn’t hear any traffic noise at all either during the day or night, on walking back to motel at night there was very little traffic so I don’t think noise would be an issue if staying in the front section as it is not on a highway like many motels are. Would we return – most definatley, would we recommend it – absolutely, loved our stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fransan41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I recently stayed here for two nights. I recommend staying in the back row of rooms down the hill as it is a little noisy in the front row near the road and there is a clear view in your windows as people walk past. The staff here are friendly and very professional and efficient. They run the business very well. The rooms were very clean and spotless I could not fault this. However the general motel does need an update with the decor, the TV's were small and the accommodation is basic with no extra touches like a little shampoo in the shower. Our shower water pressure was also not the best (basically with an update this would be a fab place to stay). I did feel that $160 a night was too pricey for this accommodation. $125 would have been ideal until the place gets a little face lift. All in all though a comfortable and pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room down the back in the back row of rooms. The ones at the front are noisy near the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassymissc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, especially your positive feedback regarding the cleanliness and great service you received at the Montville Mountain Inn Resort. I totally agree with your comments, that "basically with an update this would be a fab place to stay". Our reception office has been totally renovated at Christmas, brand new beds arrived mid-September, our new curtains will be fitted on the 13th October, and we've paid the deposit for the carpet, which we hope will be laid late October.

Cheers

Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port macquarie au
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed two nights in back top level. Recommend aiming for this area, as the front accommodation would be close to the road, and the lower level would be very gloomy. The motel is located at the top end of Montville, out of the main area of shops, but they are only a short walk downhill. The adjacent bar is very popular!
The room was comfortable, for an old style motel room.

Room Tip: Top level in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0_Legs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
1.4 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
1.6 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Montville Holiday Apartments
1.5 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.0 mi away
Spicers Clovelly Estate
Spicers Clovelly Estate
#2 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montville Mountain Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montville Mountain Inn Resort

Property: Montville Mountain Inn Resort
Address: 118 Main St, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montville Mountain Inn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Montville Village. Walk to galleries, shops, restaurants... Tudor style architecturally designed, the Montville Mountain Inn Resort is a 26 suite motel-resort featuring the Montville Cafe Bar & Grill right next door. Our private salt water swimming pool and full size wind protected tennis court all set amoungst our lush tropical gardens, which are surrounded by ageless rainforest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montville Mountain Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing